Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Nice Hotel bit remote

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: room is comfortable, great views, caters for individuals , couples
Cons: Air con that can be control individually not centrally controlled. Tea & coffee kettle in the room. Drop additional charges for in room safe.
Location: On top of a hill need to go into Pova Varizm for shops and restaurants 12 min by car
Charm of this hotel is it location on a mountain top with spectacular views towards the sea Quite are reserved clientele. Restaurant food was very good . The hotel offers a shuttle service for an additional cost . No other local amenities within walking distance. Great if you just want to chill out nice swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Charm
Cons: Air-con in the room did not work. Although this was not OK as the hotel is cool.
Location: Vila de Conde, Barcelos, Porto
We chose the hotel as it is close to the beach but not on it (by several miles) and with great views up and down the Atlantic Coast. We also chose the hotel it looked quiet with no an absence of small children which was correct. It is in a bit of a time warp and a good place to go if you want some piece and quiet but also to be able to get out quickly to the beach or sight seeing. The staff are friendly and they serve a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Campos, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you so much for your kind words, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our hotel :) we are sorry about the air conditioning problems we are solving right now. We have mencioned beautiful cities nearby that you can peaceful can meet becaquse we are centrally located close to all of them! Thank you so much for your visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hillside hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Cant fault anything. Hotel and staff amazing. Food brilliant. Very relaxing stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Martin, Thank you for your comment. We are so glad you could provide you a wonderful experience. See you soon! Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What views

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Position on top of hill gave such commanding views of the coastal plain, magnificent. Played golf at Estela on a calm day. Fabulous old links. Well worth playing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion. So glad we enjoyed our hotel and Estela Golf (5th best golf course in Portugal), both have wonderful views over nature and the Atlantic. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by Selma

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was good . No noise or loud neighbors and overall a nice stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, London

Quite and nice location. More lights in corridor.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room and facilities were excellent. Only issue is that air condition had been turned of weather should have changed but did not. Nice food and excellent staff professionals. Staff speaks English which was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Weak Wifi in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Beautiful hotel and views

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had no complaints! Beautiful hotel, amazing views, great location. Loved Guimaraes -medieval feel -about 30 mins away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good base for exploring North West Portugal.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, nice pool, good staff.
Cons: Air conditioning in room a bit weak.
Location: On a hill near Povoa de Varzim. Good access to road network for sightseeing, local beaches, nature park etc.
Great hotel in a stunning location with views over Povoa de Varzim and the coast. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms and good restaurant for breakfast and evening meals if you don't want to travel in evening. Nice walk down hill to village for an alternative local restaurant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Quiet, pleasant and near the beach hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The sympathy of the personal, warmed pool, food
Location: very calm, nice view
We were pleasantly surprised. Quiet, good food, nice pool. The staff very nice.