Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Garden, mineral pool and thermal jacuzzi pool open 24/7 to hotel guests. Indoor swimming pool also has steam room and sauna. Given robes and towels for hit spring pool. Excellent restaurant on-site. Overall, it was a great experience and would return. Minor detraction... The fantastic chocolate sphere dessert costs the same as a ring of pineapple dessert (and nothing but pineapple). I didn't get the justification for the bare pineapple cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The hotel and garden is wonderful and all the staff is very attentive and pleased to assist in anyway possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

classic hotel

Posted May 28, 2018
Overall great experience....with full access to the botanical gardens....terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot

Posted May 6, 2018
Great facilities. Busy during the day with outside visitors to the thermal waters and the gardens. Restaurant is expensive and ok food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazingly beautiful- understated!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2018
The hotel is very warm and inviting. But the gardens out back along with the furnas thermal pool is amazing and absolutely gorgeous to say the least! The entire island is like a literal garden Paradise! This is a must stay if you come to the Azores hands down you will not be dissapoited. GORGEOUS!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2018 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time ti share such a great review about your recent stay at Terra Nostra Garden Hotel. We are indeed very proud to know that you consider our hotel a must when visiting the island of São Miguel in the Azores. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to be at your service once again in the near future. Best Wishes Alice Melo Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Thermal springs

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Beautiful flowers birds amazing staff - wanted to stay longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2018 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for in short words describing the great experience you had at Terra Nostra. We hope that you will visit us once again in the near future. Best Wishes Alice Melo Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Top Tip

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Use the thermal pool early in the morning to avoid, everyone else. Great Hotel, don’t miss the gardens though, we nearly did, they are huge and varied. 10 our of 10
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2018 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Terra Nostra Garden Hotel, and for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back once again in the near future. Best Wishes Alice Melo Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 6, 2018
This hotel is amazing. The thermal pool is awesome and the gardens are beautiful. So many different waking trails to explore. We went with our 4 kids 9-14, they loved it. One of our favorite places is Sao Miguel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2018 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Jill Greetings from Terra Nostra Garden Hotel ! It is indeed an honor to know that you enjoyed your stay along with your children. We strive each and every day to help all our guests create unique memories. We hope to see you and your family once again in the near future. Kind Regards Alice Melo Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Everything was wonderful! The location and proximity to attractions on the eastern portion of the island was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Terra Nostra Garden Hotel. We are indeed pleased to know that you considered everything to be wonderful. We hope to welcome you back once again in the near future. Best Regards Alice Melo Assistant Manager