Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a smelly one

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and room
Staff was nice and cooperative, they refund my one day charges as I have to check out earlier so they refund even though Expedia told me that they refused to refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel with easy accommodations.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly & efficient. Room was acceptable & comfortable but did lack some points for thorough cleanliness (drawers not throughly cleaned/wiped out from previous guests) & burn holes in some of the blankets. Nice/ easy-to-use kitchenette area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Decent Hotel/Decent Price

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a quiet location.
Cons: The building could be painted and the parking lots repaved. A Jacuzzi would be nice.
It's a decent place to rest your head for the night. Staff was nice enough, room was nice enough. It was a quiet location and the Continental breakfast was pretty good. Great place to stay for work/business trip. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syz,iran

In a good street but you can find better hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
You can find beter hotel like Ramada hotel in this area , location is near to shops and restaurants like a mile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CI

Convenient and adequate

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We always stay here when visiting our relatives since it is the nearest hotel to their house. Comfortable and staff is always pleasant. Nothing spectacular, but also no complaints. Hot water, decebt bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marina, california

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Quiet area, accessable to amenities. Staff was courteous. Any concerns, and very small were the crappy TV remote and the room key getting demagnetized. Overall good stay and plan to stay there again on my next trip to San Diego
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park, CA

Great place!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful, all was clean, comfortable, and wonderful. Very happy and will return again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

location great. close to my destination. easy

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: rooms could be modernized, but would lose charm and great price
Location: very convenient and easy to get around
great location. excellent helpful staff. not the newest motel, but staff made it all worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room. Quiet and lots of privacy. Enjoyable breakfast area. Very close to whom we were visiting in Poway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BW Poway

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
All workers were very courteous. Room was ok. It was a NON-SMOKING room but still smelled a little bit of smoke.