Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Room was clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds
Cons: being able to adjust the shower head, being able to swim in the pool (it was dirty and had bees in it)
Location: Sprouts is right down the street!!
Easy stay, room was clean and comfortable. Wish I could've adjusted the shower head and the pool wasn't clean enough to swim in, but we were just there for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a wedding site.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Accommodating.
Location: Don't know.
Allowed us into our rooms early. Had all the amenities we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: LOTS OF RESTAURANTS TO CHOOSE FROM, WE WERE THERE FOR A SOCCER TOURNAMENT SO WE REALLY DID NOT HAVE TIME TO VENTURE AND DO ANTHYTHING AROUND THERE
STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN , NICE BREAKFAST AND COFFE WAS GOOD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Well... it was a hotel...

Posted May 23, 2017
We were traveling to visit family. The images on their site were a little deceiving. We were expecting a small sofa in our room like the picture, but it was actually a small chair. We didn't know there would be construction happening the duration of our stay. It was a little noisy at times, but not too horrible. Part of the parking lot was a giant slope, which made getting in and out of the vehicle difficult if you happened to park on the slope. The breakfast was a joke. We've been to hotels that include breakfast before and this was about as minimal as they could get. All that was offered was toast, cold cereal and coffee. And, due to the construction, no seating available in the lobby. We were counting on breakfast at the hotel, but were let down and had to seek a decent meal elsewhere. The pool wasn't clean and the construction guys were scraping paint off the surrounding gates which made swimming unpleasant. The room was recently upgraded with new carpet and paint. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were small and it took about 3 of them to equal 1 of our pillows at home. The shower and bathroom were clean and a few small toiletries were provided. The front desk offered more toiletries if necessary, which was nice. The location is kind of an odd spot, but close enough to a few stores and restaurants. Overall, our stay was decent, but for the cost I was expecting much more. If you want to pay that much for a room, you should stay at one of the nearby Diamond Resorts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted May 18, 2017
The construction makes the motel seem very chaotic. Breakfast was "microwave ready" burritos. The grounds are horrible. The location worked for​ us but if not for that we'd stay elsewhere. Friendly and competent staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible noisy motel with noisy residents

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean and air out the rooms. Install smoke detectors in the rooms.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
My relatives said Room 226 was strong with cigarette smell. The residents there were noisy. There were people smoking marijuana right outside their room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want to walk into a room thats ready next time.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
1st room I walked to with my luggage.. had no sheets or any utilities in it. 2nd room the Front Desk made me walk to... had the cleaning crew in it. I booked a couple days before and im offended that I had this experience. Especially since my 3rd room smelled liked cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Segundo

Non-smoking Room Smelled of Smoke

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Should be remodeled. Nothing like photos.
Location: Inconvenient location.
The hotel rooms are very old and smell very musty.
5 out of 5
by Ethel Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

convenient if your in the North Metro area

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: Near Miramar Marine Air Base, easy trip to the beach, for us it was located near the location of a family wedding and reception.
Good experience, very accommodating. Great location