Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Our room was extremely noisy. When we returned from dinner, there was a very loud noise coming from the toilet. When i went to the office to ask for help, the staff offered us another room but would not even come to our room to see what the noise was. He said "it sounds like a maintenance problem". In the middle of the night, the lights and fan in the bathroom came on twice. Also around 3am there was very loud banging above us (sounded like someone dropping 2x4s on the floor above. We will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive Motel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Stayed there for 7 days. The light in the bathroom would automatically turn on at 3am. Asked the front desk to fix it and they never did. The air conditioning was set to extremely cold and the thermotstat could not be adjusted because it was broken. For $100 per night it was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Comfortable beds, nice to have fridge and microwave in room, good breakfast. Dated room and poor layout for bathroom. AC was mediocre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom door did not close well but that is minor. Otherwise, it was a good stay close to Lake Poway.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Nice buffet

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel. It would be nicer if they had a Jacuzzi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty has bugs

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was super dirty bugs crawling on both my kids. They were kind enough to refund my money. As we didn't feel comfortable staying there crumbs all over floor, dirty towels left in closet. Hair all over shower (which I cleaned up).
5 out of 5
by Dolores

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where i needed to be

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Only complaint was very noisy in back parking lot people partying
3 out of 5
by Terrace

It does the job.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
It's a hotel that does the job. Not very many hotels in Poway so your options are limited. The hotel, rooms, check-in/out, was all fine. The pillows on the bed are very small and I found myself fighting them all night. I did have an incident where my room was left propped open by the cleaning staff well after they were gone. They forgot they were cleaning my room and left it open. Luckily, my belongings were not taken. I'd stay again but make sure you take your expensive items with you while you're out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, I will definitely use them again