Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

I stayed 4 nights they cleaned the room once!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
When I first got there the room was clean and nice , had a fridge microwave. Friday night I arrived . Saturday we left and when we got back the rooms were semi cleaned I had left the sign they provided to display if we wanted the bedding changed , well it wasn't and the beds weren't even uniformly made and pillows were just tossed there. I didn't call because at the time we were tired and wasn't that big of deal. We leave Sunday morning , when we come back it isn't cleaned at all so I call and a housekeeper comes right in and starts cleaning without announcing herself. AWKWARD! We get back Monday night same thing but this time I said I didn't want someone to clean just wanted towels. We leave Tuesday morning and there was no manager to talk I left a letter with call back number and never received a call. ATROCIOUS!!!!!! NO CLEANING DEPOIST IS RELEASED BACK EITHER. "It's included in your stay" as Sam said the front desk guy. No one ever apologized either. Never stay at a best western again.
4 out of 5
by Aida Rosina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Morten from Oslo, Norway

Not the best Best Western Poway

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were cleaned (almost) daily, but not if you stayed in when they went on their rounds. Which is ok for a day. Staff is polite and serviceminded and will try to accommodate you as best they can. If you like daylight or open windows I recomend rooms in the upper levels as the 1.st floor is street-level (parkinglot). The facilities are decent. However, for some strange reason they connected the lights on the restroom to a fairly noisy fan. If you need to go in the middle of the night, be aware that you'll wake up everyone in the room, if not the neighbors as well. Maybe it's ment to be a warning. The hotel is situated close to the main road (Poway Road). The up-side is that is that it's easy to find and drive in and out from, the down-side is there is a lot of traffic. The pool area and sun-roof feels like it's buildt in a parkinglot so no privacy there. Maybe you would drive to the beach instead. We rented several rooms and had a leak in one of the rooms we rented. This made the restroom unusable for the duration. After several complaints it still wasn't fixed at the time of checkout. It seemed like there was a rather relaxed attitude towards fixing this and no new room were made available for those who stayed there nor did it seem to produce any other compensation. Unfotunate events such as a leaky pipe may happen but expected the situation to be resolved a little faster. All in all, ok for a short stay. Good price, decent rooms. Clean. OK service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Had to move from first room as it stunk of cigarette smoke and in fact had big ash tray right outside door. Front desk kept insisting it was non-smoking. Second night, visibly soiled hand towel was folded nice and pretty and put on rack as if clean,, it stunk also of smoke, also 'clean' towel on rack smelled strongly of cigarettes and BO. A soiled towel was outside our door and not picked up for two days, saw hotel personnel walk right by. Our personal coffee carafe was broken by housekeeping, we did get reimbursed for that. Smallest hotel room I have ever been in. It looks pretty on the outside but don't let that fool you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay while our house was being rented for termites. This was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel, estandar como todos los best western

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: todo estaba normal
Cons: las instalaciones de la habitación que me tocó
Location: solo lo utilice para dormir de paso
falló el internet toda la noche, lo ocupaba y había un hoyo en el baño que goteaba de la bañera de encima
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary and dirty

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Reserved for 4 nights. Stayed 10 minutes. Night clerk wasn't very helpful and seemed extremely familiar with the procedure on how guests can cancel rooms. He even mentioned the hotel is used mostly by construction workers who like to party a lot. Our "non-smoking" room had the most disgusting smell of smoke, stale beer and who knows what else. Very dimly light back stairs we had to walk up which was scary enough, but the odor was intolerable. Went back to the office within 5-10 minutes, and the clerk still charged us for one nights stay!!?? Charged for a room that we couldn't stay in and was not what we reserved. Unacceptable. Don't understand the star rating on this one. Never been warned at check-in that loud partying or drugs were allowed during our stay. Should have been a red-flag right there. VERY DISSAPPOINTED!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly staff! Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay, reasonably priced.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Only 50 rooms, quite small. attractive layout.
Cons: Not enough soap and shampoo.
Location: Very accessible to most of San Diego area.
This is a good place in a very accessible location. clean and well managed, small and almost cozy..I 'd stay there again.