Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice size room and it was very clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was a big room that was great I got a bed all to myself and the food was good the staff was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Great For Families

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Comfortable, clean accommodations for a family with 3 small children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites San Diego-Poway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura co.

A #1‼️‼️‼️

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We always choose Hampton Inn when possible. No surprises or let downs. Always always always clean, bright like everything is brand new. I'll pay the extra $$ and go with Hampton Inn. Love the Hampton‼️‼️‼️‼️👍👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very comfortable, friendly staff, quiet and clean. Visited for a couple of days, and enjoyed the stay. Breakfast is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location with pool

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: search on expedia with good rating
Traveled to San Diego with family for summer vacation. This is about 20 minutes from downtown but quite satisfied with everything. Great location to relax and room is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very clean & well maintained, great staff! Also, the morning breakfast buffet was excellent and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Loved Our Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was especially comfortable.
Cons: I had to wait a few minutes for staff to check us in.
I did quite a bit of looking around and shopping to find the nicest hotel I could find for the best price in this area. I was not disappointed in any way. As a matter of fact, this place blew me away! The breakfast was much better than I expected. I would say they impressed me in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here one night to hike on the potato chip rock. The room is clean and bed is super comfortable, the breakfast is fresh with good amount of choice. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing mattress. Got a great night sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work, pleasure or anything in between!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome pool, clean rooms, great service and yummy breakfast. Highly recommend!