Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

LEGOLAND California

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: see above.
Cons: see above.
Location: We like Poway. Poway school district and folks are the greatest. We used to live and go to school in this community!
My wife and children where very satisfied with the hospitality of this Hotel, staff and onsite owners. We also liked the wood flooring on first level (room #116), water pressure and shower head, fresh and clean room and sheets. We know this room is on the first level, however would recommend the cleaning staff to mop the floor better, my children's feet got a little soiled...we are a take your shoes off at the front door family. Thank you. (We did advise the nice owners!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hello Tony, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Poway. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is a “great value”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Your points & advice is fully noted & will be conveyed to the staff. From next week we will resume the 2nd floor renovation & will take care of small issues. We look forward to your next visit for a better stay & our hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Hostel staff was friendly . The only negative was breakfast . No eggs and they ran out pastes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi Rick, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear that you had “a good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Regarding breakfast we serve as directed by our Franchisee. If we serve hot eggs it becomes a regular kitchen & it is a different ball game. We serve Continental breakfast . We will look into the matter & see what best option do we have. Thanking you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Sourrending of hotel not clean Outdoors not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. Your points are duly noted & make sure the surroundings are also attractive & presentable.We are working on same as some staff are on vacation. We apologize for the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

nice entrance. nice staff. needs improvement on cl

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: location. close to the people i am visiting
Cons: cleanliness. they missed one day cleaning my room
Location: excellent location for me
good price. friendly staff.i enjoyed my stay. good location but was disappointed in the cleaning. They missed one day of cleaning my room. I told the staff at 3 PM after i came back to my hotel room and went out again and came back at 10 PM and still room was not cleaned. That was my disappointment. Also i saw some ants in the breads for morning breakfast. I didn't care about eating bread for breakfast but i think staff should be aware of that for other customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Regarding our staff not cleaning the room will be taken into consideration with the assigned person. For the first time we have heard about the same. Apologize for the same. It might be that DO NOT DISTURB sign may have been on the door outside. Of course it is not an excuse but will check our records & make sure it is not repeated again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Nice shops and food places around and close

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Messy grounds but good breakfast bar. So so place nothing to write home about
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We are renovating the hotel. First floor is almost complete except new air conditions. Property looks messy as trees are our problems from neighbors.Bark & leaves fall down on regular basis. Shortly this problem will be solved. We look forward to your next visit soon for more comfortable & pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: Not too far from freeways and shopping centers.
Just needed a place to sleep during a family reunion. The location was convenient, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear that you had “a good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We are happy you found the hotel convenient & as per your expectation. We eagerly look forward to your next visit soon, so we can serve you better & make you feel at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder City, NV

Okay in a pinch.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It was close to our meeting
Cons: A comfortable piece of furniture to sit on in the room.
The hotel was convenient for where we had to meet our group for a meeting. The breakfast was less then desirable with not much to choose from in the way of protein, definitely all carbs. Would say the hotel does not fit into the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Breakfast as as per standard of Wyndham. Your points are duly noted & we will try to improve in that area. We look forward to seeing you soon again with changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Any time I can sleep for 9 hours without interruption, it's a good stay. Quiet and comfortable. Good location for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Poway. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is a “great value”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We are glad to learn that you had a sound sleep & found our hotel home away from home. Your encouraging words will be conveyed to the entire staff. This will help them to improve more. We look forward to your next visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We were in town for a wedding in Poway.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: We were not there very long, cause our flight was so early, we could not take advantage of the breakfast.
We were very pleased to find a hotel right in Poway. We had a wedding at a park nearby, so we chose Ramada Inn because of the closeness. It was very easy to find, the office took us a little while to find, but the staff was very friendly and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hello Debbie, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear that you had “a good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We are happy to learn that we were close to your destination & the staff was very friendly. We will convey them your views to keep them encouraged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Distance from city attractions was longer than adv

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff great, bathroom in need of remodeling, distance from attractions further than advertised
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear that you had “a good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. You are right about bathroom. FYI we have already stared the renovation & 1st floor is complete & 2nd floor will be done soon. We have already started work on bathrooms.which will completed soon. Thank you for your feedback, as this helps us give better service as well as understand where to improve.