Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Convenient stop outside of downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location is walkable to fast food restaurants.
Cons: The beds.
Staff was nice, but the bed was incredibly poor. It felt like sleeping in a box covered in sheets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very nice! The room was comfortable & we enjoyed the pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
C. G. H.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to redo the entire structure.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The area itself looks like in a low income ghetto residency. Would help if the entire hotel is renovated. Spider, ants and bugs inside rooms. I would never recommend anyone to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Ella B GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance as we are renovating entire rooms as well as bathtubs, flooring & new furniture. You are right that renovation is needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a motel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room had ants everywhere, the bed was so hard my husband and I had a stiff back the following morning. To top it off, somehow, my credit card information was stolen after check-in because purchases started piling up on my credit card, including a $300 purchase at Bloomingdales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenic, AZ

Never again!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room rates should not be more than 65.00 per day. Rented 5 rooms for a family reunion. 2 rooms this year. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi Tom, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. San Diego rates are very competitive & we have difficult times paying our bills. WE are lowest compared to all neighboring city & area. $ 65/night days are gone, as it is old rates of 10 years back. My advise check rates in our area again & so me rates & compare with mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet and Trucker Friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Expensive for the condition of the hotel, but pet friendly. A hangout for truckers passing through. Good continental breakfast and hard working staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. Pet friendly is a must for pet lovers & same time the truckers are our regular guests. We are in the process of renovating the rooms & hopefully during your next visit you find your stay more friendly & satisfying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Most reasonable in the atea.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Comfortable beds, nice pool, very quiet, easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hello Martha, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear that you had “a good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We care glad that you found thew rooms as well as the facility up to the mark & will be glad to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Ung

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Ella, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Poway. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is a “great value”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next visit soon.
2 out of 5
by Peter from San Diego

Not Recommended....

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The service was friendly, the condition of the room was terrible, stains everywhere, walls stained, wallpaper peeling off, furniture old and falling apart, old clunky air/heater unit. Pretty sad shape. Outside was dirty, ashtray's overflowing with butts etc... The price was also too high for this dump. Would only stay here again as a last resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We are in process of renovation of the entire hotel. We apologize for all the inconvenience caused & all your concerns are addressed to each staff.