Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poway, CA

Not the best

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The front desk staff was very helpful. There was construction going on until 6pm and it was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Had to depart early due to family emergency, Ramada's staff promptly refunded the unused days. Will visit them again on my next stay anywhere they have a location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Poway. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is a “great value”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We understand the situation guest faces & are happy to have served you better in all manners. We also look forward to your next visit to serve you more better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv

Great location in Poway.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Located in the center of Poway. Easy access to food and shopping.
The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was nice with a good variety of breakfast foods. The hotel was what you expect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear that you had “a good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We are glad to learn that you found the rooms & breakfast as expected clean & better, along with the location nearby. We eagerly look forward to your next visit which willl be more friendly & better in service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Fair hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Accepts Dogs. Close to many restaurants, Starbucks & grocery stores. Easy to get to from highway.
Cons: Rooms need attention to aging interior & paint.
Location: As mentioned lots of fast food and other eateries nearby. San Diego wild animal park is nearby
A fair property but aging inside. We opted for this hotel because they accept dogs. It's not a Hilton but ok, if you need a place to stay on a tight budget. Note you are not supposed to leave animals in room alone for extended time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hello Bob, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Pets policy insists that pets are not left in the room alone, as the dogs do bark in the owners absence continuously, this disturbs other guest & they do complain about disturbance. We have already renovated the lobby & Rooms are next. FYI we are renovating complete rooms with new flooring, furniture & bathroom. We hope your next visit will be a more fruitful & pleasant one. Once again Thank you for your feed back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
First room was dark and smelled bad and shower connection to the wall was bad. Also pull out couch mattress was wire springs not comfortable and didn't lay flat. We moved to a nice room with comfy hide a bed and all was great! Since animals are allowed, the barking dogs 2 doors down were annoying. Continental breakfast not got us due to wheat allergy, but McDonalds was walking distance away. Staff were super nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear that you had “a mix stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We regret that your 1st room was not as pleasant as you had expected. Your concerns of 1 st room is addressed to the concerned staff. FYI we have already renovated the lobby & breakfast area & we have implemented the renovation of rooms. We will have complete renovation of flooring's / furniture & bathroom. We hope your next visit will be more pleasant & worth the stay. Ella Bhatt.GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
we have no problem it was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Poway. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is a “great value”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. FYI we are renovating the rooms soon. Our lobby & breakfast area are already renovate. Rooms will have renovation of Floorings/furniture & bathroom. Presume that your next visit will be more pleasant. Ella Bhatt.GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
As expected, good accommodations for reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear that you had “a good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Right now our parent company is upgrading the system & Migration of Central Reservation is under way. Due to which we do have some rate parity issues which they are working on. Wish you have a better stay next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent time!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, I was very satisfied with the room accommodations and the service of the night staff. I really liked your location because there were places to go eat and pick up groceries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear that you had “a good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next visit very soon. Ella Bhatt.GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet hotel. Slept well without waking up!Friendly service at check in. Continental breakfast was good. Rooms clean and smell good. Bathrooms needs new switches doors lights fans - everything looks very old. Microwave sitting on top of refrigerator in a corner. Need to be careful not to knock it over. In summary - good hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Poway. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. You must have observed that we have just renovated the lobby area. Rooms are next on our agenda. We plan to implement the renovation of rooms including flooring, furniture & paint etc very soon after the holidays. We hope that your next visit is more fruitful & more satisfying than this one. Ella Bhatt.GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

The internet is terrible

Posted Dec 3, 2016
They advertise internet but does not work even put a call to the internet support and they said the owner does not want to upgrade the system and could not help us When on business its a problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Ella Bhatt.GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Yes we have fixed the Internet problem as it was brought to our attention.We are also changing the vendor of Wi-Fi as we are not satisfied with their service. The vendor wants us to upgrade 2-3 times a year & are sitting in New York state. We have decided to have a local one.