Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Great place with lots of activities.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We had an excellent stay here in August. Despite the fires in the surrounding area we were able to swim, drive around a golf cart, go horseback riding, and enjoy the beautiful views. Restaurants are amazing and there are many activities for kids. The exercise room is fantastic for those that like to work out. The staff is very accommodating and we would love to come back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Grant, Thank you for your lovely review! We are thankful for our location where the smoke doesn't bother us too much. We're so happy you were able to fit in all those activities and are always glad to hear our team's exceptional service is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Destination wedding

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Wonderful property and amenities. Golf for paying residents was grossly overpriced and lacked disclosure.
Wonderful stay. However, I screwed up and booked through Expedia. This disqualified me for the wedding party discount costing me several hundred dollars. Not happy about that. Also, 18 holes of golf cost $164. I had assumed the next day 9 holes would be half of that or $82. Much to my shock at checkout the price was actually $114 for 9 holes. I booked two nines and again, not happy about not being told 9 was not half the price of 18. The golf pricing was a rip-off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hi Blaine, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you had time during your stay for the wedding to enjoy the property and amenities, included our renown golf course. We pride ourselves on transparency and are working hard to ensure our fees are clearly listed. Unfortunately, demand does influence our pricing but we are glad you were able to enjoy the course. We value your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great all-around resort for families!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: It has everything for families from a top notch pool/slide/lazy river & rec center, one of the top golf courses in the region, a first class spa, etc.
Cons: Not one thing. There's a reason this is the #1 resort in the region as ranked by Conde Nast. It lives up to it.
Location: Bend, OR has it all, so we spent time there before and after our stay at Brasada Ranch.
We rented Cabin #82 for 3 nights Sunday-Wednesday. While dad enjoyed golf, the girls had a blast at the incredible pool/rec center facilities. We did not leave the resort during our stay. It was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Thank you for your lovely review! We're so happy to hear you had a perfect stay. Can't wait to see you next time.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Supreme Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot say enough about this hotel, other than it was supreme in all categories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Hello Robin, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear about your supreme stay. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Thank you, Kristyna Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
by Holly

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the resort. They cleaning service wasn't great though. We were there five days and the crew comes in once during the stay, which is fine, but they only thing done was replacing the towels and emptying trash in one of the three bathrooms. Kitchen trash was left full and dish and laundry tablets left empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Good Afternoon Holly, Thank you for your feedback; it has been shared with the team. Due to the self-sufficiency of the cabins we typically do not provide stay over cleans - however I am happy to hear we were able to squeeze in a quick run through for your long stay. We always provide any additional complimentary towel and supply drop-offs upon request, but thorough stayover cleans are an additional charge. Please share any needs during your next stay with the front desk and we will happily share these options and ensure your stay is pleasant. Can't wait to see you next time! Thank you, Kristyna Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are so glad to hear you had a 5-star stay. Can't wait to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful ranch with excellent Customer service!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff was so helpful at the front desk with check-in and what ever you might need.
The mountain views at Brasada Ranch are awesome! You can see them from the restaurant, the pool, hiking, biking, horseback riding and golfing. The food was very good and after dinner one night, our server Christina suggested s'mores out at the fire pit. They were soo good, all of us enjoyed them! We all came to the restaurant to watch the Kentucky Derby too and Emily and Bethany got us all set up in the lounge with Amber making our favorite drinks! Had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello John & Paige, Thank you for the review, and particularly the reviews of your lovely family. We can't ever get over these mountain views either! So glad to hear you tried the unforgettable house-made s'mores. We've passed along your kudos to the team and can't wait to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Awesome mountain views!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: All the staff!! So willing to go the extra effort!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Hiking,biking,horse riding,golf!!
The cabins were so nice! The food at the restaurants were very very good. They also could provide you food to grille at your cabin!! Mountain views from the pool! Couldn't be Happier with the whole experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Paige, Thanks so much for your feedback! Great choice to bring some food back to your cabin with the full kitchen and BBQ. Can't wait to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton

Great place to unwind

Posted May 8, 2017
Very well laid out houses and comfortable. Lots to do on campus and Bend is a 18 mile drive away with if you want to explore the breweries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Gabe, Thanks so much for the lovely review. You can't pass up a brewery tour or two while here! Can't wait to see you next time.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Relaxation!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful get-away for us! Quiet and relaxing! One night was not enough. The only downside was it being a little far from the other adventures we were looking to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Hello Amy, Thank you for the lovely review - we wish you could have stayed longer! We are a few miles from town but it is worth it to get these amazing mountain views! With all the on-property activities like horseback riding, swimming, golf, hiking, and more we hope you got to stick around a little too! For off-property activities our Adventures team is excellent at finding the closest and most fun option. We can't wait to see you next time! Thanks, Kristyna Reservations Manager