Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the high desert

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lodging and location great Food good Great running course around the hotel Kids love the pool Room wasn't ready for check in. Pool was closed due to staff party?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Loved our stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Gorgeous 2 bedroom cabin. Perfect for a family with two kids. Loved that they don't gouge you on prices at the restaurants and market throughout the resort. Incredible value as compared to resorts in Hawaii where they charge you 2-3x as much for everything. The staff was incredibly warm and accommodating. Our kids loved finding the rabbits and desert lizards that wandered the property. Food was delicious. Can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great except....

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This resort was great mostly but one thing really bothered me. When paying 300$ a night I expect someone to come to the room daily and replace certain items used. Items such as in room coffee, wash clothes, toilet paper, even soaps. We had to ask them to come do this and specify exactly what we wanted done. I don't want to have to do that. When I stay at a luxury resort, this is what i expect. Otherwise the place was amazing and I recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from it all

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet setting, fun pool
Cons: Check-in took too long and we had to pay $6 for two coffees, while we waited, that tasted a lot like instant...
Location: Lovely surrounding area. We drove to Bend, Sparks Lake, Sisters, etc.
Our brief stay was very nice. We love the idea of getting out of downtown Bend and being in a more quiet environment. The cabins we were in were quiet and clean and a lovely private experience. We did have some trouble checking it - it probably took over a half hour. Then we were put in a room with a maintenance issue - and finally we got in a nice cabin. Unfortunately our first contact was with someone who was less than welcoming - but everyone after that was very very good; friendly, helpful and charming. We ate at both the restaurants and it was expensive and only okay. But our overall experience was really good, and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lift-off

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We made the most of our first visit. Architecturally, this ranch has pulled together the West, the Cascade mountain range, and ranch life into a most beautiful retreat. The pools and spas along with the plentiful verandas couldn't be more inviting. Everywhere the staff members were energetic and knowledgable.
5 out of 5
by Jan from wa

wonderful surprise!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this resort! Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful cabins, beautiful location.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort and finishings of the rooms.
Cons: More flexibility on checkout timing.
Nicely finished cabins. Very comfortable. Great views. Nice hiking trails. Wonderful aroma of sage and juniper early in the morning after a light rain. Limited on site restaurant options in the shoulder season. Plenty of good restaurants if you are willing to drive into Bend. Since they had just sanded the greens, would have expected a little better golf discount for someone staying on property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
The advertised room for $275 was not the room we got when we arrived. The pictures on both Expedia and Brasada's was false. When we arrived the staff would do nothing to give us the room we thought we booked unless we paid an addt'l $75. We basically had a hotel room, thank goodness we were only staying for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Love Brasada

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Great room/guest cottage...very well appointed & comfortable
Cons: The TV in the living room never worked, and when I called and asked about cooking facilities, the staff person gave me wrong information.
Location: Beautiful setting...great views of the Sisters and Mt. Bachelor...Skiing, golf, beer drinking and eating in Bend...Central Oregon has it all!
Great room/guest cottage...very well appointed & comfortable