Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Easy to walk to Target and nearby restaurants or use Uber. Nice surroundings near Turfway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Needs renovation not the same as it was

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Smelled like dog and body odors. Night Manager came in and ran us out of the pool at 10 pm very night treated us like we were trespassing. Which was ok because he never had any towels clean for us to use and the pool area tiles were filthy. Didn't feel welcomed at this hotel. Not like it was a few years ago totally changed. Very dirty not well maintained. We will never stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful staff, very helpful !!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Cons: Nothing comes to my mind.
Location: Didn't experience any sight seeing trips so can't answer this question.
Comfy beds and pillows !! Very clean !!!! Good free breakfast ! Indoor pool and nice hot whirlpool tub. Quiet. Right off interstate highway. Free admission to health club next door. Unbelievable !!! I've stayed here twice and will always return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean breakfast was okay Desk person Jeff was very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel! Would stay here again.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, but a few issues

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were friendly and helpful to guests. Only a few problems. The first night we stayed, the people in the room above us were making so much noise stomping around that we couldn't go to sleep, and then we were woken up at 6 a.m. the next morning to the sound of them stomping around again. I've never had a hotel where you could hear people walking above you so loudly. Also, the door of our hotel room would stick open, so you had to be cautious to pull the door completely closed every time. The most annoying thing to me, however, was that check-out was at 11 a.m., but housekeeping came by twice before 10 a.m. trying to see if we had left yet. The first time we were down at breakfast when they came by, and we knew they had come by because they didn't pull the above-mentioned door closed, and it was left open for anyone to be able to access our room. The second time they came by and started opening the door while we were changing, without even announcing themselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: complimentary breakfast bar, polite and friendly front desk staff, late check ins were no problem
Cons: this is going to sound petty and it is, because I couldn't find much wrong...a toaster for bagels in the rooms would be great.
Location: near the highway, which is what I needed to stop off.
Fantastic and helpful staff! They had acomplimentary breakfast bar, polite and friendly front desk staff, late check ins were no problem