Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Convenient/ Pet Friendly Lodging

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The morning staff was helpful & friendly. The breakfast food was tasty & the staff was kind & considerate.Eating area was a bit small, but we found seats fairly quickly. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigab

Nice facility

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Quality of establishment, great Location
Location: All ready stated earlier
Great location with easy access to I 75. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and leaving a review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

Breakfast especially great

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Pigeon Forge
While it is a typical well-run Holiday 1nn Express, I was so happy that the complimentary breakfast was the best I have ever had. I have been to many types of hotels, and theirs easily beat them all, with never exactly the same hot offerings in any of the 4 days. And the warm cinnamon rolls making me break my diet twice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you loved our breakfast so much. I am a fan of the cinnamon rolls myself. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, quick check in, free breakfast!!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great location, very close to i75, the 2 queen size beds were perfect, clean updated room, reasonable price and free coffee, tea and breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and leaving a review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service. Sheila, working the front desk, was wonderful. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and leaving us a review. Your compliment will be passed on to Sheila. She will definitely love hearing it. We hope you stay with us next time you are in town.
1 out of 5
by Rodger

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel charged my credit card for the room rate also. I paid on hotels.com website so I was charged two times. It takes Holiday Inn three weeks to reverse the charge. Also the rate through Hotels.com was over $20 more than the rate Holiday Inn charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us review. We are very sorry about the mix up. We have identified the problem and fixed it so that no other guest will experience this issue. Again, we are very sorry that this happened and for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
5 out of 5
by Lydia

Awesome places

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a really peaceful and quiet area. Super easy to access from I75
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and leaving a good review. We agree that this is a very good location. We'd love to see you again next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Gayle

Not going back

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet dusty.. bathroom has mold around tub and pieces of drywall around tub were soggy and decaying. Food just okay. Not the normal HIE in my estimation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel. This is obviously not acceptable and management has been notified and actions will be taken to ensure that no other guest experiences this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you staying with us and leaving us a good review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, Joshua. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay with us next time you are in town.