Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Housekeeper stole our ipad mini and management took no responsibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Very Clean

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pet friendly, great location, near store, food, hospital, gas & interstate. Very clean! Beautiful renovations! Breakfast hot & good. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Very nice!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff. Very helpful and professional.
Location: The location is near a highway, but the hotel is very quiet.
This hotel was very close to our family for the Thanksgiving holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under MAJOR Renovation

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Major Renovation. . .on all floors. Only a few rooms appeared to be available on our floor. Paint, work supplies, hanging light fixtures, and open light fixtures in the hallways. Paint chips, taped walls and doorways (for painting). They should do 1 floor at a time. If for nothing else but the safety issue. I have stayed at hotels undergoing renovation but this was ridiculous! Plus side - the room was nice, clean and appeared to be one of the renovated rooms. Note - first time I have every felt compelled to take my time to take pix and post a review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services especially during our renovation. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nightmare!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hotel was being completely remodeled. When we arrived and saw all the equipment, I thought the hotel was closed. For some reason they weren't. Drywall dust and debris were everywhere, ceiling tiles were missing... Room numbers were taped to the doors! Breakfast was moved to an old room that had been gutted. I wish their website mentioned it was under construction because I wouldn't have stayed ther!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by ashley, Hotel Management
We do apologize that you were unaware of the construction due to lack of communication. We do understand that this can be very frustrating during your stay. We do hope that you will come back to visit after the construction has been completed so that we can have a chance to impress you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greencastle Indiana

under construction

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and it was easy to get to from the interstate.
Cons: They might have kept their construction to one floor at a time and not used that floor.
Location: It is within 10 minutes of University of Tennessee and 30 min of Sevierville. Food places were near.
Wish we would have known that the entire hotel was under construction inside and out. We had a brand new room that was very pretty but there was drywall dust still coming under the door. The entire lobby was torn up and there was no breakfast area - just one of the rooms with 4 tables. I believe it will be very nice when it is done but I really don't think it was worth $100/night to stay at a hotel that was such a mess. The rooms had their numbers taped onto the doors, half of each floor had the doors in the hallway and things were just covered with plastic to the outdoors. Glad it wasn't too cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Undergoing major renovations. Very inconsiderate to those staying. Workers begin early in the morning and the chemical smells are unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We and the construction crew- have done our best to minimize the impact of our renovations on our guests. Happily the job will be completed within just a few weeks and we feel our guests will love our new product. Thank you again for staying and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 12, 2015
It was fine. That is all that I have to say. It was not bad but it was not excellent. I don't think that I would stay in it again but if I had to, yes I would.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West TN

Under Construction

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Hotel was in bad shape. Hallway ceilings out or falling. Room entrance and floor covered in dust and smelt like the room had just been painted or the glue used to put down carpet. Air conditioner made an awful noise every time it kicked on. Really should advertise hotel conditions. I would not have paid same price as the hotel across the street had I known. Lesson learned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. It is our hope that once all of the "rough edges" are cleaned up, our renovation will very much enhance the experiences of our guests. Thank you for staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Michigan

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Once the construction is finished it will be very nice.