Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, dog friendly. Indoor pool was to cold to swim in however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor , ON , Canada

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Just spent 1 night at the hotel after trip home from Florida and many hours on the road. Check in was prompt, the room very clean and the beds were very comfortable for our family. In the morning breakfast was ready and waiting. The cook took pride in his work. The food was delicious and he was very helpful pointing my children in the right direction. Once filled up and satisfied we were back in the road but a great impression was left on me - hence the review. Thanks for a helping me recharge the batteries and leave a well rested and satisfied customer !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not stay again

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: The pool for starters
We choose this hotel because it advertised an indoor pool. We had two 10 yr old boys who swam in the ocean last year in March ( cold ) & one took two steps in the pool and went back to the room the pool was so cold, and the other one swam for about 6 mins.. I wraped in a towel just to sit with him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the experience with our pool during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel that had everything we needed.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Looking for a hotel just off I-75 around Knoxville area. This was perfect just north of Knoxville.Easy on/off, had everything we needed nearby. Very friendly staff!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Don't stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Don't stay here, bedspread had a yucky brown stain on it, shower had hair in it and it didn't drain, the lamp switch did not work. I wonder if it was even cleaned....on the bright side, staff was very courteous and apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great stay close to interstate and restaurants Buddy's BBQ across the street was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The staff was super. The hotel was great. Would definitely go back or use another one of there hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Newer Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very clean, great staff, quite comfortable. Had a great area in back to walk dog. All in all, very comfortable facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T. Burlington, Ont

Close to I- 75

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very good , would stay there again. Great restaurant to walk to from hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was "ok"

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Rooms were clean, but freezing! I would think if you had rooms booked you might turn heat on when temps are below freezing?! Took hours to warm up. We were there 5 minutes when the room below us called the front desk to complain about noise (we aren't loud, so I'm guessing there is zero insulation between floors) Mattresses were pretty stiff and the few pillows there were were really broken down. Breakfast was ok, staff was polite.