Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location. Very clean. Good rates. Great service. Very small bathroom though :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017
We were passing through town and needed somewhere safe and clean. This hotel was good for that. Obviously not a fancy hotel, but good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Poor Service,Pathetic breakfast,Old with new Paint

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Beds were decent. Right off the highway. Close to a Waffle House for breakfast which was a big deal since the hotel breakfast was terrible
Cons: Everything: Poorly maintained hotel, Poor service, bad management, LaQuinta has a pig with lipstick on its hands
Location: Right off the highway, McDonalds and a CVS next door, The Waffle House a short drive away. Nothing much more to see around.
This hotel was one of the few options available due to a huge Destination Imagination conference in town. Everything about this hotel was disappointing and rates as one of the worst hotels we've stayed at... ever! At checkin the agent was stoic, no smile. Same thing at checkout, no question about "How was your stay". I guess they don't care. Carpet on the third floor hallway was disgustingly stained. Room was the most poorly designed room we have ever stayed in. You enter the door and you are in the bathroom, with a strategically placed mirror that allows anyone passing by outside to see the entire room even if the door is opened a crack. Old style very noisy and weird smelling air conditioner. Bathroom had a faint smell of dampness (possibly mildew). Breakfast in the morning was absolute rubbish - cold boiled eggs, highly processed sausage patty with some inedible gravy. The person responsible for replenishing the buffet was very stingy with the good stuff like the yoghurt, bringing out a couple at a time, and that between his sweeping the floor without washing his hands. Trash like empty cups and empty pizza boxes left by the back doors and not cleaned up. Pool was open but was not heated. Pool towels had rust stains. Ice maker was broken, was old and encrusted with some white stuff Cleaning crew left some cleaning liquid on one of the chairs in the main lobby area - just pure laziness and unprofessionalism. Our first and last time at a La Quinta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towels are not clean

Posted May 29, 2017
When we were in the hotel elevator, one of the hotel stuff asked us to drop some bath towels to the 2nd floor. I was surprised he asked me to that first of all. Then he came into the elevator, in the 2nd floor he holded the elevator door and left the clean towels on the hallway floor for another stuff to pick it up. I'm speechless. Other than that it is all good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad experience

Posted May 28, 2017
Room had musty smell. Lower bed cover was very dirty. Hallways in need of cleaning (carpets, walls etc. ) Overpriced due to lack of availability because of Destination Imagination. Not enough breakfast area seating. Stayed there only because our go to hotels were booked. Fortunately just had to stay 1 night. When I told front desk person about condition of room her only response was I'm sorry and I will tell housekeeping. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the hill.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was near the 75 south exit. Very nice hotel.
Location: I came to visit Zoo Knoxville.
A lovely stay. Cole was especially helpful when I called to find my way to the hotel. Cole worked at the desk.
4 out of 5
by Melody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Very good hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
Location: The location was perfect for us as it is close to family.
This was a very clean hotel with friendly staff & great breakfast. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
very good hotel and very clean also. Location is good. staff is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice clean hotel close to the interstate easy on and off access.