Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean, receptionist was fantastic, comfortable bed, just all round nice and comfortable hotel and easy access for our dog
Cons: Breakfast, the hot food was awful, runny gravy, this rubbery sausage patties, orange juice was nearly all water, eat the bagels and toast
Location: Lots of restaurant options nearby, and road alongside hotel had pathway for walking the dog, we will come back again
We had a great stay including our Golden Doodle Annie. Great staff, very clean and comfortable hotel! and so many restaurants to choose from nearby. Although there was no grass to speak of by hotel for our dog the road running alongside hotel had a sidewalk for a nice long walk for all of us to take part in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Beautifully Renovated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: New mattresses
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: Right off I 75 Very Convenient
Everything looks new. ............................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Worth more than the price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It felt upscale for the price.
Cons: Nothing. This was our absolute favorite place on our trip. Could not ask for better.
Location: Go to Aubrey's across the street for dinner. Great food for a reasonable price. Other than that, I'm sure there's a lot to do in Knoxville.
A great value...an absolute steal for the $79 we paid. - Recently built (or recently renovated) - Great mattresses - better than more expensive places we stayed on our trip - Very friendly and helpful staff - Super clean - Nice furnishings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Clean but noisy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is a nice place to stay, unless you are a light sleeper like myself. The doors are heavy and you start hearing them nonstop once the free breakfast start from 6 am to 9am. Not at fault of the hotel or their staff, but from other inconsiderate guests who let the doors slam close constantly all morning. Maybe the staff could warn them and make them think of others when opening and closing doors so early. We stayed only one night but it was enough. The overall facilities are clean and nice. The room was small but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated, comfortable.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We arrived late at night. Check in was quick and easy. Everything as it should be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better elsewhere.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was polite but then I had very little need for them. I did not know that they allowed pets. Had I known this, I would have booked elsewhere because I am allergic to dander and dust mites. Sad looking breakfast and the coffee tasted like dirty water. It was a great thing that there was a McDonald's at the bottom of the hill. I plan on returning to the beautiful city of Knoxville but be assured that I will not stay at the LaQuinta Inn.
4 out of 5
by Maxwell D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Billy from Nashville Area

Newly Renovated:)

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
All their renovations and remodeling is now done! The motel has been updated and is nice! Their staff are all friendly and very helpful! The breakfast was good! (hot biscuits, sausage, gravy, apples, bananas, yogurt, grits, oatmeal, cereal, donuts, muffins, beagles, toast, milk, apple and orange juice, coffee, hot cocoa, and tea...)
3 out of 5
by Barry from Charleston WV

Not So Impressed

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Air Conditioner didnt cool very well. Breakfast was a joke to say the least. Got more options at Motel 6 than what they had here. Front desk help was never at the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Close to Interstate

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: Resurfacing of parking lot and an area to walk pets.
Location: Overnight stay - unfamiliar with area
Newly renovated motel, tastefully decorated. The accommodations were comfortable and motel staff were pleasant and efficient. While not an abundance of restaurants, we were satisfied with choice given this was an overnight stay. Check out was fast and there were no surprises.