Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was disappointing .

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: no
Cons: Better quality materials.
The hotel remodeled, however when it came to the bathroom it was in very poor condition. I took pictures and showed it to the manager . The corner of the shower wall looked like the paper was torn off and you could see the drywall. Also there were bugs in the shower and around the walls. We did not use it for this stay. So the end I was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay under a bridge somewhere!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Smoking rooms available, location near our destination
Cons: Wireless internet signal was intermittent and unreliable. Barely usable in the lobby and completely useless in the room No assistance from staff.
We have stayed at this facility before because it is near the assisted care facility where my Mother lives. It is one of the few motels in the area that has smoking rooms and my wife is a smoker. Since the recent "remodeling" and franchise change, the quality of the facility has seriously declined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice place but I had a broken faucet handle.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice and roomy and comfortable beds
Cons: Need to replace broken parts in room
Location: I went to Kentucky from here to see the Patton museum on the base of Fort Knox, ky
I really enjoyed my stay at this facility than some of the other Super 8's. More room and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING! Tear it down and start over
Absolutely disgusting, nasty, horrible, and sketchy! First impression of the lobby... It was all torn up like they were remodeling, but I have a feeling it will stay that way for years. As we enter our NON SMOKING room we open the door and get the most atrocious order of stale smoke. Then as we walk around the room we can see cigarette ashes in the corner of the room by the bed...hence no vacuuming. The tub faucet had cold water coming out of the hot and hot water coming out of the cold. There were multiple patched holes in the wall. And then looking at some of the patrons staying at this place there was no doubt needles and other unmentionables were happening. All I can say it was an experience and we were completely ripped off!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed smelled like urine.

Posted May 6, 2016
Service was good, but mattress had some kind of cover that was an attempt to cover up a urine smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for quick overnight stay

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Nice, newly remodeled room. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad that I stick to my guns

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: How could there even be a question about the availability of a room when I made the reservation several days in advance then called to confirm when I
I knew that I would be late to arrive so I called at 8:33pm to let them know - no answer. I tried again at 9:02pm - no answer. I checked to make sure that I was calling the right number and confirming that I called at 9:08pm - no answer. Finally at 9:34pm I was able to reach someone and told them that I would arrive after midnight. I was told "No problem, I'll be here." I arrived a bit after midnight to hear that there was no room available for me. Without bothering to go through the details, but arguing for about ten minutes I was finally told that there was a room available for me. I have no idea what the deal was with all this but after a very long day, this is a last thing I wanted to have to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight friendly

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel was about what I expected for the price. I just needed a place to sleep after a long day of work and driving to visit relatives. The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't arrive until after 11 so entertainment was not a necessity and that was good. The television was broken and had a huge line down the middle of the screen on the channels that did work without freezing. There was no wireless signal so online access was a nogo as well. But the bed was comfy and the shower was hot. Over all, for the inexpensive price it wasn't too bad, but I would ask for a room with a better tv if it was early enough in the night to need to unwind before sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
It was OK for an overnight stay. This is our second stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Stay elsewhere if you can

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: It appeared to be undergoing remodeling but the only reason we stayed there was because everything else in the area was sold out.
When you check into a non-smoking room, you do not expect to find an ashtray next to the phone. Clearly this room had been smoked in and during the night, we could tell as the smell came from the pillows. It is a typical two star hotel and if that is what you like, this will suit the bill.