Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was disappointing .

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: no
Cons: Better quality materials.
The hotel remodeled, however when it came to the bathroom it was in very poor condition. I took pictures and showed it to the manager . The corner of the shower wall looked like the paper was torn off and you could see the drywall. Also there were bugs in the shower and around the walls. We did not use it for this stay. So the end I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable bed

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Mattress was comfortable. Area was quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay under a bridge somewhere!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Smoking rooms available, location near our destination
Cons: Wireless internet signal was intermittent and unreliable. Barely usable in the lobby and completely useless in the room No assistance from staff.
We have stayed at this facility before because it is near the assisted care facility where my Mother lives. It is one of the few motels in the area that has smoking rooms and my wife is a smoker. Since the recent "remodeling" and franchise change, the quality of the facility has seriously declined.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
. When I made my reservation I said I had two dogs I was bringing because we were evacuating from Myrtle Beach due to Hurricane Matthew. I was told that it was $10.00 more per dog at time of reservation. OK fine. This was included in our bill. It was $70.23 per night. Plus $10.00 per dog.My Bill was $160.48. When I arrived at the Super 8 Hotel, I was charges $68.55 for my two pets. This was an uncalled for expense. I tried to tell him we paid for them during the reservation. He told me I pay or I go. We didn't have anywhere else to go at 1 am in the morning so I paid it . I will never go there again. Nor will I ever make reservations with this company. I think we were charged that when he asked where we were form and I told him Myrtle Beach and we had to evacuate. I will let everyone I know what happened to us. I think they call it unfair price gouging. Oh and the tub had MOLD in it and the toilet paper hanger was hanging off the wall. I took pictures. Will I hear back from you...probably not. Well you wont be hearing from me again either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bang for the buck

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Okay stay overall other than we got a handicapped accessible room for a reason and we were put on second floor had to physically carry our son up and down the stairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not good our keys would not work. The continental breakfast was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice place but I had a broken faucet handle.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice and roomy and comfortable beds
Cons: Need to replace broken parts in room
Location: I went to Kentucky from here to see the Patton museum on the base of Fort Knox, ky
I really enjoyed my stay at this facility than some of the other Super 8's. More room and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Better Towels
Location: Great location for Tennessee Football weekends
Clean room, great TV, good breakfast, great location for Tennessee Football
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, al

Do not stay here.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Well. Honestly. This hotel is pretty shady. For one thing, I reserved a smoking room with one bed, but when I got there the man at the desk tells me that he has one smoking room with 2 beds. That's fine, so I get up to the room and there's a no smoking sign posted. Ok that's fine. I can deal. But while I was trying to go to sleep people were coming and going in the room below me all night. I'm positive there was some sort of illegal things happening down there. It looked like a drug dealer type thing happening. I almost changed hotels but I was just too tired to even try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
the day we arrived the door card reader would not work, every time we left and return we needed the front desk to open our door for us. They id charged us only 3 of the 4 days for the inconvenience. The WiFi worked when it wanted to. The continental breakfast was to be desired.