Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Not much. We will be looking for a different motel on our next business trip.
Cons: Updating.
Location: No comment.
Air conditioner toooo loud. Bed leaves a lot to be desired. It's an old tired motel that hasn't been updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY DIRTY AND RUN DOWN

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Just about everything.
This was a last minute booking and will never stay here again. The room was very dirty, the security door was not secure just pulled open. Shower curtain was coming off the wall the beds were not comfortable. Checked in late and took 10 minutes for someone to get to the front desk and they were very short. Asked for a roll-away bead as it was advertised and we had 5 people and were told they do not have roll-away beds. Check-out was 11:00 and they were trying to get into the room before 10:00 (2 times). Very Overpriced. Would recommend removing from expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angleton, Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The beds were soft, clean, and dreamy! The breakfast consisted of mini muffins, donuts, cereal, apple/orange juice, coffee - regular or decaffinated biscuits/gravy, boiled eggs, toast and waffles. It was perfect for us. Our stay was wonderful! You will enjoy staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice stay , good owner, suggest to stay when you travel to that area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Would not stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is my first experience staying at motel 8 anywhere. It was the only available hotel for a last minute booking during a 4th of July roadtrip. We paid 220$ for the awful room. The smell in the room was indescribable- I think it smelled like cigarettes but my fiancé thought it was feet. The room was old and dingy. I will never stay at another super 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Easy to find and great breakfast. The morning staff was very friendly!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The access from the road is difficult due to the median blocks the driveway. It is necessary to go to the next street to pull into the parking lot.
Location: There are nice places to eat and a great college.
The new owners of this motel have done a great job of cleaning up the motel. The room was very clean and breakfast was made fresh. The staff treated me with kindness and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Decent location, we were accommodated nicely.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Decent location, pool and hot tub was closed but beds and breakfast was nice overall. We were accommodated because of the closure of the pool and hot tub with a discount on a pet fee. Overall clean and rooms were nice as well. We would more than likely stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the pool and hot tub being down but glad that we could accommodate you with your pets. We hope to see you again on your next travel adventure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Desk service was polite but more interested in talking with friends. The clock in our room was broken and didn't work. Breakfast was pretty basic; breads, cereal and gravy. Other than that it was quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the front desk and about the clock not working. we do appreciate you coming in and staying with us and we do hope you come again soon