Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Disappointing but not many other choices in town

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Room cleanliness was a concern, front desk staff didn’t care when advised of this. The cups had been used and put back, coffee stains still in the coffee cups, Kleenex had maybe 3 left in the box, didn’t feel clean to me. The room we had (2 queens) was dated and the blanket was just an old fleece throw. Heating and dehumidifier were very loud. Night staff were nice on check in though and so was our waitress. We missed the morning buffet by a few minutes so can’t comment. Hot food was mediocre. I’d go elsewhere if I stayed again. Good for a night or two, but overpriced considering state of room and above mentioned. If it was cheaper rate I’d have been happier to over look some of the deficiencies (although used cups was gross). Total came to 172$ cad for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Was very fair and not updated Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by shalliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value the input of all customers. We are planning renovations in 2018.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We value the input of our customers. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, CA

Nice hotel for a small town

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Single night stay before and after hiking the Sunshine Coast Trail. The staff was friendly and stored our hotel travel bag while we were gone hiking the trail for five days.
5 out of 5
by Danilo

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money and they have their own pub beside the hotel lobby
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in future. S. Halliday General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The breakfast wasn't pleasing at all . But room was clean and comfortable. Staff was nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are looking at new options for our breakfast offerings. The voucher provided to each guest is good for free continental buffet, or a $5 discount on any item from our full breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: I liked that they were so accommodating to me and other guests at the hotel.
Cons: Some beds need to be softer as people with physical issues can not sleep on a hard bed. Adding one topper isn't enough when the bed is that firm.
Location: The beach there is quite nice and a good place to go for a dip.
This is a great hotel to stay at. They are the most accommodating place I have stayed at in a very long time. I found the beds to hard as I have back issues and the manager went and bought a topper for the bed the next night. Fabulous indeed. It still wasn't enough for me but it certainly was much better. The hotel allows motor cycles to park their bikes in the inner courtyard. There they are 100% safe. I found this to be amazing. I will certainly book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Awesome

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Renovation upgrades to room and bathroom
Overall stay at this hotel was fantastic. Bathroom needs to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The people were amazing.
Location: Powell River was a great surprise both myself and buddy are foodies and they have at least 5 top notch restaurants unfortunately we only had one night
We showed up after motorcycle riding for 5 hours and found the Hotel as advertised, which is sometimes not the case. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful actually calling restaurants to see if we needed reservations. I would recommend this hotel for it value and cost, not fancy but accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hotel takes pride in a high level of customer service and I am pleased that we were able to help make your stay enjoyable.