Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Rooms are old but clean

Posted Jul 29, 2016
At first we were a little disappointed. The hotel is old. But we got to appreciate it more. The room was very clean and we had a great night of sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

for a good time, not a long time

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The pub had good food and the waitress was very courteous and humorous. The front desk had great information on what pizza places to order from.
Cons: There should be enough chairs to accommodate all the persons staying in the room. There should be room service. The pillows were quite soft.
Location: The Royal Canadian Legion was close by and we ordered a Taxi, to and from the Hotel.
My husband and I went up to Powell River to pay our last respects to my Mother and Grandmother. My Mother was born in Powell River, in 1927, my Grandfather worked at the mill and my Grandmother raised four children. My Mom's brother, my uncle had joined the Canadian Navy when he was 15 years old and lived through D Day. He retired as a Commander in San Diego, California, after serving 37 years in the Canadian Navy. It was important to both of us to find the locations that were important to my family and to say goodbye. I booked a room with one queen size bed, as my husband and I needed to have a place to unwind and relax. We went to our room and started to unpack. After we unpacked and got settled in, we noticed that there was only one chair in the room. I called the front desk to request another chair to be put in the room so I could sit down with my husband. It took awhile, but the second chair did arrive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Easy to find, centerly located

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helped us with suggesting places to eat. Rooms are fine, bathroom could use some updates (but we're fine for a 3*) Enjoyed the free continental breakfast Nice courtyard to sit in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Close proximity to shopping and food. Staff are friendly. Hotel a little dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Central to downtown
Cons: Better quality windows to dampen road noise
Location: On the sunshine coast with the ocean activities right there. Lots of hiking, canoeing, kayaking, fishing in salt and freshwater.
This is a small town but a pretty good hotel. Reception was great and the next morning I even got my breakfast in a box because I was leaving before the opening of the restaurant. Room was clean although road noise but a bit disturbing.
4 out of 5
by Ralph from Port Alberni

Great Staff Throughout

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay for busineess. Clean and comfortable with great service throughout. Front desk, restaurant, and pub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nice Hotel close to center, a bit pricey for what it is, nice surprise that breakfast was included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty and smelled

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The location is central to shopping and food.
Stayed for 2 nights only. Room was dirty, smelled, carpets were stained and the room was in poor shape. Small TV and no fridge. Shower is made for people who are 3 feet tall. Bed was old and lumpy. Air conditioning unit was extremely old and noisy. Nothing like the pictures on the website. Service was terrible. Front desk staff wouldn't acknowledge guests most of the time, say "good morning" etc. Definitely would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by William from Kent

Good for business travellers, need a car

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Large and well appointed hotel, but not in the town centre
3 out of 5
by Peter & Chris from Surrey, UK

Good hotel could be better.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Dining room
Cons: Bed linen
Location: Convenient location
This is more a business hotel rather than a leisure hotel. Public areas including bar and restaurant were good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Initial Impression on the room was that the bedding looked well worn and subsequently did not look clean. Next morning in better light this impression did improve. Improving quality of bed linen would make a significant impact on customers. Overall the hotel has a lot going for it but we were disappointed in the room we had.