Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We booked our hotel on Expedia. When we arrived there our reservation was not in there system. However gentleman on the reception booked us in very fast. Stay in hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It is clean, pleasant, comfortable.
Cons: Check in could be more expedient.
Location: Little mall and lots of fast food franchises nearby. Very easy to get to.
The room was very clean and pleasant and comfortable, and there was no street noise. Wifi was good. I arrived at the same time as a large group (busy check-ins would be normal, as ferry delivers travellers at certain times of day) and had to wait a long time, as there was only one clerk on. Then the clerk couldn't find my expedia reservation. Although he hotel advertises a bar and restaurant, they were closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent friendly service.

Posted May 13, 2017
I was here for work. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The location is great as there are amenities nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice hotel close to most of the services.

Posted May 9, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by gregory

Little Pricey

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were excellent, friendly and fast. Restaurant in hotel had good fresh food and friendly, courteous staff. The T.V. options were good , lots of channels and cheap pay per view. The in room amenities book was out of date , it said there was an exercise rm (there isn't). The only other complaint I had was the heater/air conditioner was noisy and didn't seem to work that well. WIFI was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean comfortable hotel in a convenient area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley,BC

Relatively close to the beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Easy road access. Contrary to the restaurant the Pub and Grill held its owe with decent service, selection of menu items and the food quality.
Cons: The restaurant servers definitely need to be properly trained and/or replaced!
Location: The hotel is a little more than a kilometer from the waters edge. Fast good outlets like Tim Horton's, Starbucks and A&W are close.
I struggled a little between a overall rating of 2 or 3. The staff at the desk was courteous and helpful and the room was well kept. The facility is showing a little age with scrapes, scuffs and chips. Needs some TLC. When I arrived just after lunch I was told the restaurant grill would be shutdown shortly and I would have to order quickly. I get that but felt rushed through the meal and asked if I could pay on delivery so the waitress could cash out. The salad with the meal was made with old ingredients. Cabbage was dry and discolored. Did not look appetizing and the honey mustard dressing was grossly over powered by mayonnaise. The following morning I stopped by the restaurant again for breakfast. There was only one staff person there and she was not a waitress. She asked whether I would like the continental breakfast or something from the menu. I said I would like order from the menu and sat down. That was the last time I saw anyone. This person walked behind a divider and I assume told someone I'd like to order from the menu. After 10 minutes I got up and got my own coffee from the continental breakfast table and sat down at my table again. Still no waitress showed after 15 minutes. As I sipped my coffee while two employees (maybe one of them a waitress) had a loud discussion behind the same divider that was easily heard throughout the empty restaurant using the F-BOMB constantly. It was easy now to understand why the restaurant was empty. I got up and left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return for my next trip

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business. Loved the convenient location. Groceries, restaurants, mall all really close by. Breakfast was free and simple, but acceptable. Check-in was fast and the shuttle service to and from the airport was great. The room itself was clean but really quite dated. Good stay overall. Will return for my next trip to Powell River.