Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely comfortable and very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Most warm welcome from Roger and family. Very nice room (spacious) and welcoming. Good nights sleep and also Bathroom was exceptional. Cooked to order breakfast was available and also short walk into local town for sights and sounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely 2 nights in Ardwyn House

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights last week (we were lucky with heatwave weather). We loved our stay; the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast range was good and freshly cooked-to-order. Roger and Katie were very welcoming and accommodating hosts. There are also spaces guests can use like the library, living/dining room or sit outside in the garden. Roger also gave us lots of great ideas for walks and things to do in Wales. We shall be back again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely place, lovely people

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We arrived early but got a friendly welcome with tea and cake. We were looked after extremely well. The house was spotless, the rooms were roomy and the facilities and decor were excellent. We are delighted to have found such a gem and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by John

Wonderful stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful welcome from Roger & Kate. A really nice stay and will definitely be back again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Michael Morgan

Nice easter retreat

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
very good clean and pleasant venue for easter break,friendly owners and nice choice for breakfast went out of their way to make us feel at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sambourne

Excellent B&B

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Katie & Roger are lovely hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful house which they obviously love and it shows. They should be very proud of themselves & Ardwyn House.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Absolutely wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic, I'd highly recommend this for a night or short break. My partner and I stayed for 2 nights and loved it. Clean, welcoming and comfortable. Amazing breakfast and great service. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of Wales

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Roger and his family not only know how to run a small hotel, they make it warm and welcoming. We were charmed by Roger, Katie and his children- and the dog. The house is beautiful and tastefully decorated, and our room was the best we have stayed in for a while. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Roger & Katie couldnt have been more helpful.really made it such a pleasure to be there.Wonderful breakfast & welcomed home to a log fire cake & tea every evening.