Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most welcoming place I've ever stayed.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had an absolutely brilliant time staying here. The family that runs the B and B couldn't have done any more for us. Thank you for such a locket stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawker, Australia

Ardwyn House

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice big Rooms throughout, plenty of space and tastefully fitted out
We were looked after very well, the owners were friendly and helped us plan our activities in the area while we were staying with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Start of our holidays

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staging post between West Lancs and Pembrokeshire
5 out of 5
by Josh from Ferndale

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything when to plan they done everything they could and happy to do anything really recommend
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5* Fantastic location, service & friendly hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Sara Walters

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a business stay. After a long drive I was warmly welcomed by the owners who made me feel very welcome. The breakfast was fab!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

lovely hotel in village location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: the hotel is spacious and very comfortable set in lovely surroundings of the countryside central for sightseeing.The breakfast is great,
Cons: I don't think you can improve this hotel for me it was ideal.A warm and friendly place to stay.
Location: plenty of nearby villages to visit lovely walks .stunning beaches and cliff walks about 2 hours away.
Kate and Roger gave us a warm welcome with tea and homemade cake.Our rooms were beautifully decorated with spacious ensuite bathrooms the rooms were immaculate a pleasure to stay in.
5 out of 5
by Tim from London

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our hosts were wonderfully welcoming and very keen to help us. A lovely stay. Lovely family and a great character to the house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Grantham

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this B&B one night with our friends, to break our journey home from our holidays. Roger and Katie made us most welcome they greeted us at the door, helped us in with our cases. Showed us around their beautiful home, once we had settled in Katie made us tea and freshly cooked brownies. Rooms big and clean, en suites immaculate. Breakfast superb and plenty of it. There are several pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Thank you Katie and   Roger for making us feel at home. We will definitely be back & stay longer next time.