Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely place, lovely people

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We arrived early but got a friendly welcome with tea and cake. We were looked after extremely well. The house was spotless, the rooms were roomy and the facilities and decor were excellent. We are delighted to have found such a gem and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by Michael Morgan

Nice easter retreat

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
very good clean and pleasant venue for easter break,friendly owners and nice choice for breakfast went out of their way to make us feel at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sambourne

Excellent B&B

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Katie & Roger are lovely hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful house which they obviously love and it shows. They should be very proud of themselves & Ardwyn House.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Absolutely wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic, I'd highly recommend this for a night or short break. My partner and I stayed for 2 nights and loved it. Clean, welcoming and comfortable. Amazing breakfast and great service. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of Wales

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Roger and his family not only know how to run a small hotel, they make it warm and welcoming. We were charmed by Roger, Katie and his children- and the dog. The house is beautiful and tastefully decorated, and our room was the best we have stayed in for a while. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Roger & Katie couldnt have been more helpful.really made it such a pleasure to be there.Wonderful breakfast & welcomed home to a log fire cake & tea every evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can I give 6 stars please

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This small family run hotel in my opinion faired much better than many of the well established ones I have stayed in over the years. A friendly welcome, a sublime room and a truly amazing breakfast. And all that for a very very reasonable price.. LOVED IT!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location with good views, good friendly welcome was asked if I would prefer a shower or bath. Pot of Tea and lemon drizzle cake served as a welcome. Very compfy bed, nice hospitality tray. Good toiletries in the bathroom. Breakfast was cooked to order and tasted lovely. Would I stay again YES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most welcoming place I've ever stayed.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had an absolutely brilliant time staying here. The family that runs the B and B couldn't have done any more for us. Thank you for such a locket stay.