Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming and a superb breakfast. Couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this guest house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and convienient

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Marilyn was great as despite her breaking her wrist, she was able to accommodate us which we know wasn't easy for her. The full English breakfast was huge and used local, high quality ingredients. Marilyn was cheerful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Very friendly.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly. Excellent breakfast. Good location.
Location: Set in very friendly village. Nice walks nearby. Local pub very welcoming.
Great overnight stay on way to South Wales. Good walks nearby as we had our dog with us. Had meal at local pub the Black Lion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Welcoming place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The care taken to make sure you have a great relaxing break.
Cons: Couldn't find anything wrong.
Location: Slap bang in the middle of Wales so excellent for driving around and lovely walks in the area.
Very comfy B&B, friendly welcome, really comfy beds and well furnished rooms with all those special bits that do make a difference. Excellent breakfast. Car parking on site. Would stay here again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Spotless Country Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The genuine friendliness of Marilyn.
Location: A quiet country retreat
Marilyn greeted us warmly, our room was large within nice views.
3 out of 5
by Lis from Michigan, USA

Nice B&B

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was a lovely lady. The room was very clean and had all we needed. The listing said there was wifi but there wasn't. This was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Lowton

Wonderful stay at the old vicarage May 2016

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed one night comfortable great location and the breakfast was excellent will return. Marilyn thanks for the tasty packed lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

UK Roadtrip

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Clean place, Quiet room, Hostess was very nice. Good place for a one night stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly owners, good for short break stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location, excellent breakfast
Location: Red Kite feeding centre Elan Valley
Very friendly owners. Nice clean room and very clean. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Ideal for a weekend break.