Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Corinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger from Sedgley, Dudley, West Midlands

Weekend break

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Vine House was excellent. A very warm and friendly welcome. The room was spotless and had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious,cooked and presented beautifully. We would happily recommend The Vine House to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

A lovely place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Everything, particularly the Mega Brekkie.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: A beautiful part of the country for touring, with Lake Vyrnwy nearby. The Oak is a lovely pub with good food & service, highly recommended.
Meeting a group of camping ,caravanning & B&Bing friends to go touring we chose Vine House because it was the most convenient for the Group rendezvous (The Oak, an excellent pub). We were not disappointed, everything was brilliant. We were made welcome, the room and bed were comfortable. The breakfast was superb, I like a big breakfast to start the day, I was not disappointed. My wife was very pleased with her smaller breakfast. We are planning another meet next year and Vine House will be our B&B of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Excellent B@B

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Well run friendly establishment in a good location for visiting castles , scenic drives and good walks. Breakfast is excellent , kept us going all day.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mr R H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welshpool accommodation

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 night B&B very comfortable and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Gaynor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret Julie from Narberth

a perfect gem!!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
What a gem. A lovely friendly and helpful host. The breakfast was superb. Piping hot and perfectly cooked to order. Would definitely recommend and return when next in the area. Really good location too .