Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely break Pre Xmas. Love Rhayader!! The people, the shops, the pubs but mostly the valleys and lakes!!! However, the apparartment 5 at Ty Morgan was sub standard to a 1 star not the 4 star advertised. Disappointed. Everything else was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay. We stayed in apartment 5 which is very far from the pictures displayed online. The beds were terrible and really uncomfortable. In need for a serious refurbishment. Definitely not worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowborough,Sussex

delightful place

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: the location for visiting various sites is very central for the things we wanted to see especially the Elan Valley and the Red Kite viewing area.
The apartment myself and my wife stayed in was superb very comfortable and very clean although for people with any mobility issues the stairs to the apartment are quite steep,I would recommend the full breakfast at Ty Morgans café and would definitely use this establishment again could not really fault it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish we had stayed longer

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Location: We strongly recommended eating at the Ty Morgan pub the food was amazing with great vegetarian options and service.
Spacious with comfy beds. The Ty restaurant is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Clean comfy

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Middle of town even though busy with traffic you couldn't hear it plenty to do nice walks if you eat or drink at other business they own you get 10%
5 out of 5
by Joseph from PA

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived around 7 pm and checked in at the pub to get our keys. The staff member showed us to the apartment (down the street a bit, not far), took us in, and made sure we were happy with everything. We had two bedrooms and a large living room with enough sleeping space for all six of us. There was a kitchen which contained plenty of implements for meal preparation, and a full bath and a half bath. The town itself is very small, and everyone was very friendly. We walked around the corner for dinner and were very happy (the restaurant is owned by the same people as the apartments). I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by john from swansea

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
got to the apartment on a wet and windy welsh afternoon , called into morgans bar and bistro opposite the apartments where a lovely girl michela took us over to the apartment which was stunning , lovely and clean , warm , adequate bedding and towels , apartment consisted of large double bedroom , bathroom,toilet and sink , large open plan kitchen and living area , location was very central to all the town amenities and easy links to the road systems , all in all a very pleasant experience .
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miguel from Pontypridd

Great size apartment

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were actually impressed by the size and quality of the apartment. We were please this was our option when booking and will use again.