Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, great breakfast buffet, but not 5-star

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The room was light and airy and the bed very comfortable. A few things that struck me as odd for a hotel that claims to be a five star hotel: no hair conditioner, a non-operable radio in the room where you can plug in your I-phone, and a tv with a remote that did not work when you tried to flip through the channels using the up or down arrows. When we asked the front desk for conditioner, the friendly receptionist smiled and said they did not have any, but that we we were welcome to walk down the street to buy some at the local pharmacy. I’ve lived in Poland and have been traveling here since the 1990s. The country has really advanced in terms of customer service and friendliness. However, there’s still some small tweaks that are needed to bring the country to first world standards. The breakfast buffet was great, but trying to get a waiter’s attention for a coffee took more time than it should have. All around, this was a nice hotel, but I would not consider it 5-stars as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank You for choosing City Park Hotel for your stay in Poznań. We will use the comments and suggestions provided by You in your opinion. We definitely have spaces to improve, but the quality of service is not one of our weaknesses. Our team is made up of hotel industry enthusiasts, which is noticed and appreciated by the majority of guests from various parts of the world. We hope to welcome You again soon to prove the highest quality of our service and highlight the charms of our City within City. Best Regards, Matt Wasilewski, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Amazing set-up in the middle of plenty of activity

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I stayed in a room with a kitchenette, huge room and bathroom. Amazing modern design and features. Very clean. I stayed in a room with a kitchenette,
Former factory completely modernized with Restaurants, bars, shop. Modern industrial design. Fantastic breakfast buffet in a modern and eclectic restaurant with the same modern industrial design. Great value for money - we booked same day of arrival
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to Thank You for choosing City Park Hotel. We appreciate the time devoted to leaving feedback. We hope that during your next visit you will benefit from the services of our brewery where we brew beer ourselves and serve typical Polish cuisine. The brewery is open at least daily until midnight! Best Regards, Matt Wasilewski, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Victor

Very nice rooms.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Usually stay near the old town center but wanted a change and this hotel caught my eye. Beautiful rooms and breakfast selection was impressive. Recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Victor, Thank You for choosing City Park Hotel for Your stay in Poznań. That was definietely good choice Sir! I am sure that You would like to stay with us on at every opportunity for a future, and We hope so for that. We will take care of the smallest detail of your stay. Best Regards, Matt Wasilewski, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Loud bar under my room- I couldn't sleep and had to change room in the middle of the night. Internet wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Overall excellence marred.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: convenient location, large comfortable rooms, helpful staff
Cons: Improve wifi access - ease to login and and quick download & upload speeds. breakfast choices suitable for diabetics exhaust fan in bathroom
Location: Convenient to world congress centre.
Overall excellence marred by (i) poor wifi access - very difficult to login and weak signal when logged in. (ii) reakfast food selection lacked choices suitable for diabetics (iii) lacked exhaust fan in bathroom
5 out of 5
by PAUL

Top hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Top notch hotel with local bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Close to the airport. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A visit to Poznan

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful and memorable stay at this hotel. The room was very spacious, elegantly designed and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Honestly its a lovely hotel, the staff are great, but it is absolutely no where near anything you would come to Poznan to see. Poznan is a great city, well worth visiting, but this hotel is very far out of the way. Factor in around $40 a day for taxis to get anywhere of note.
3 out of 5
by Simon

Nice, but nothing special.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quick stay for business. Nice hotel, but for me I have stayed in very nice hotels in the same city for a lot less. Unfortunately not worth the extra money. The restaurant was very good though.