Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC Canada

Nice hotel close to city centre.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel is 20 minute taxi ride from Central Train Station and is walking distance to the town square and many restaurants. The team is a 5 minute walk. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The bathroom is new looking and spotless. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. The staff spoke English and were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight stay in Poznan

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We broke a ten hour rail journey with an overnight stay in Poznan. The Don Prestige residence is a modern hotel located just a 10 minute walk from the Market Square which allowed us to see as much of the Old City in the time we had. The reception staff were very helpful in advising us. Our spacious room was on the 4th Floor overlooking a park. Very quiet, slept well. Other guests appeared to be business people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lublin

Good hotel but slightly overpriced

Posted Sep 24, 2017
No restaurant in the hotel so if you arrive about 23:00, as I did, you really are in trouble. Breakfast is served from 8:00, so if you leave in the morning (I leaft at 7:10), you can't even have breakfast or coffee. The shower dripped. Otherwise, very comfortable. The staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Five stars at least

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Just fantastic. Well appointed huge room. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. Five stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Parking next to the hotel. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, close to town and train station. Personnel was very helpful and all spoke English Fantastic breakfast - good service - just there one night but would recommend
4 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff were terrific-- friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to assist with any request. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with myriad offerings. Location is two blocks from the Old Town and made evenings out convenient. More care could be taken in the cleanliness of the room itself. Common areas were spotless. Too few TV channels and none with one exception--the Chinese News Network--in English Air conditioning was not working properly Great little restaurant within a block; Starbucks within 2 blocks. Convenient to trams.
4 out of 5
by Gina

Just steps from the market square

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk service was the best! Very helpful, kind, and accommodating. Some rooms have Windows that open or balconies. Some rooms have showers, others tubs or Jacuzzis. Ask to have your room cleaned early or it might not get done.
5 out of 5
by William

Great stay, great value... two minor issue

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was great. Location is perfect, and staff is very professional and friendly. My only criticisms were two small things... the air conditioning wasn't working in my room, so it got a bit warm at night (late-June stay). And the sink drain was a bit clogged, not allowing water to go down the drain in a normal fashion. For the price, I really can't complain, and I'm sure the staff will have addressed those issues I mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to main square.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Impressed with the size of our room and the facilities. All staff were friendly and welcoming. Hotel just a few minutes walk to the main square.
Cons: Double duvet narrower than bed - would be better with two duvets. Shower over bath was quite difficult to access - grab handle would be helpful.
Location: Close to main square (Stare Rynek) where there are a good selection of bars and restaurants. Most tourist attractions within walking distance.
Very impressed by the hotel overall. We travelled with friends and were given adjacent rooms. Facilities in the hotel were good - free WiFi, air conditioning, room safe, fridge etc. The location was brilliant for getting to main tourist sites. Handy for public transport. Reception and bar staff friendly and helpful in all respects.