Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will bring my friend there & do cooking for our yo

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ok & Fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from DOBRANOC, Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our hostel for a business trip. The fact, that it was a great experience make us, Dobranoc team extremely happy. I hope we will have a pleasure to host you back. Kind regards from Poznań
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pawel from Northampton

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The towel charge (5 PLN) was a bit of a surprise however a coffee machine made up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from DOBRANOC, Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our hostel for a business trip. The fact, that it was a great experience make us, Dobranoc team extremely happy. I hope we will have a pleasure to host you back. Kind regards from Poznań
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't judge the place from the outside

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The tram line that goes in front of the hostel is unreliable and it is more effective to just walk it from the nearest tram stop. Huge schlep up the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from DOBRANOC, Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our hostel for a business trip. The fact, that it was a great experience make us, Dobranoc team extremely happy. I hope we will have a pleasure to host you back. Kind regards from Poznań
1 out of 5
by CRAIG from New Zealand

Dont waste your time with this place.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hostel late in the evening and was told that they had cancelled our booking and that they were fully booked. We tried to show them our conformation number and that Hotels.com guaranteed our booking but they were not interested. They then recommended that we go to the hostel just around the corner that was run down and not very inviting. After reading some of the other reviews I see that this is not the first time this has happened. I would recommend not to waste your time with Dobranoc Hostel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
After reading the reviews I was anxious to settle in after shlepping from the train station with my luggage in the rain and dark. After climbing 4 flights I was tired. Then the clerk told me my reservation had been cancelled due to 'problems with the room'. They had booked me at another place they found on another website. I was pretty shocked given I had made the reservation long ahead. Anyway, I walked for several blocks to the address given me. The street was dark, empty, full of trash, and covered with grafitti. The address brought me to a completely dark building with no outside light and no sign indicating any type of lodging. No sign of a hostel on the doorbell and the door itself was completely grafitti covered. I rang the bell on what Is inside and up the stairs to knock on the door. No answer! I was pondering what to do when a woman entered and I showed her the sheet with the address. She didn't speak english but she tried calling the number a couple times and no answer. I shlepped back to Dobronic in the rain and back up the dark stairs. Finally he got an answer. The woman who rents this room (turns out it's not a hostel at all!) had already left. After waiting I walked back to the address and finally a woman pulled up in a car and let me into this single room - very different from what I had booked at the Dobranic. Obviously their service is lacking - I had never gotten an e-mail from them so I could book another room myself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Mariusz, Hotel Management
Dear Mary A, thank you for your feed-back and opinion. I am really sorry that you had so many negative feelings during your stay, but at the same time would like to clarify several questions. We are one of the most modern hoStels in Poznan with new design, solutions, trying to offer something new, unique and interesting but at the same time still looking after to the guest and finding it as a most important feature of the hostel. Our service is little bit informal but professional and avail. 24hrs/7. The management and the staff of the Hostel shall do their best to provide high quality services. However, Guests are requested to bear in mind that the standard of hostel services varies from the standard of services provided by hotels. In case of any reservations regarding the quality of our services, Guests are requested to notify immediately the reception to enable us to react promptly. However if you change your mind in the future, you are still very welcome in Dobranoc Poznan. Best regards, Mariusz
5 out of 5
by Samar from Australia

Exellent

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Exellent Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Gutes Preisverhältnis und Frühstück
Ich war sehr zufrieden. Da ich jedoch nur eine Übernachtung gebucht hatte und am nächsten Tag nach Torun weiterfuhr kann ich nicht all zuviel berichten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rent hostel, perfekt läge

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
inget att äta till frukost om man är gluten/lactose intolerant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from DOBRANOC, Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our hostel for a business trip. The fact, that it was a great experience make us, Dobranoc team extremely happy. I hope we will have a pleasure to host you back. Kind regards from Poznań