Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location close to the Old Town was a good point but Espresso Machine in the room beat it all :)
Cons: Bathrooms need some TLC and steam extraction needs to be effective - common problem as it seems.
Location: Located in direct proximity to shops and very short walk to the Old Town
Spent there 2 night and overall found it to be pleasing experience. The room itself was of a standard size and coffee making facilities included Espresso machine (!) - nice :) Sleep quality was perfect although Aircon was a bit noisy. Bathroom needs some maintenance done on few things but we were not too fussy about it.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Modern hotel within easy reach of sights

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were particularly helpful. Bathroom was spacious
Cons: Restaurant seemed lacking in atmosphere
Location: The hotel is just by cultural centre and theatre and 10 minute walk from beautiful main square.
We arrived early, staff were very helpful and friendly and parking was convenient. Hotel is well located for main square, just a short walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Agnieszka Oćwieja - General Manager. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your favorable opinion about stay in NH Poznan. It is very important to us that our Guests are sharing their experience and ideas about our services, because it gives us possibilities to improve some details and increase our standards. Restaurant in our hotel has an exceptional, little secretive character and our kitchen is delicious. We are happy that our employees made a good impression and could help you. We always try to anticipate and meet our Guest’s needs. It is great to read that location NH Poznan gives a chance to visit one of the best attractions in Poznan – the Old Market Square. We hope to host you next time in Poland. Poznan is beautiful city with unique attractions which we will show you with pleasure! Sending you best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend In Poznan

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location and stylish
Cons: Sort out the shower drain
Location: Kind of business area but as above things handy
Old building done up modern. Handy for railway station (10 ins walk) and old town (10 mins again) and right across for old Kaisers Castle. Nice rooms, large and well designed with only slight problems being that the shower (above bath) drained slowly so ended up standing in water.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Agnieszka Oćwieja - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the trust you have placed in our hotel, NH Poznań and for taking the time to write to us your experience whilst staying with us. We are happy that our location was comfortable for you. It is nice to read that you like our interior design. Please accept our apologies for slight defects with shower. We informed our technical specialist about this situation. Now everything works correctly. We hope to welcome you back in NH Poznań.
5 out of 5
by GREGORY from Lancaster

NH Poznan had it all

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
This NH hotel was very welcoming, the rooms was clean and had everything you needed Evan a small mini bar, the staff was very nice and the bar staff (Rafel) was great at making you feel you didn't want to leave the hotel. The hotel spa was small but nice steam room and sauna was great. Only a few pounds by taxi and your in the main square or 5 mins to walk. Shopping at the big outlets £4 by taxi. Overall a great hotel great location great price 18-03-16
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Excellent value and location

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good value and in a perfect location. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl M.

Couples getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel was perfect. Clean, comfortable beds, good size rooms and good service. Location is good, you are opposite the tram stop so no issues in getting about, staff were friendly and very helpful if you needed anything. We didn't eat at the hotel so can not comment and that part of it, did feel the 70pln price was high compared to the average evening meal being 30pln
5 out of 5
by Ovidiu from Berkhampsted

NH Poznan

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Pay With Your Credit Card

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel as long as you don't pay with your credit card (more about that later). The staff was very friendly and nice and spoke perfect English. The room was a bit on the small side but very modern and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable, and the A/C was quiet and worked well. My problems with this hotel started the moment they used the info they'd received from hotels.com to charge my credit card twice. One of the charges was even more expensive than the original room rate. After contacting hotels.com and stating that I would report the extra charges as fraud, the hotel reimbursed my money. I've never had this happen before, and I travel all over the world. I also stayed at another hotel in Poznan, and my credit card wasn't billed twice. Because of that, I recommend that you either stay at another hotel or pay using cash.