Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

New Boutique

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The dining room and the food-I had an outstanding risotto AND the next night perch lovingly prepared. The chef is incredible! The staff were very nice and friendly.
Cons: The wi-fi kept going out. It was a struggle. The room was clean and new but too small. I should have upgraded--my fault. The bathroom was dangerous once it got wet--slippery new tile, glass doors and no rails. Kinda far from all the best sights--old town etc. I was in taxis alot. I also had to wait for taxis a long time--twice more than 30 mins. The bar was teeny weeny. I took my drink in the restaurant. There was no courtyard--waited for taxis by the front door or in the lobby.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby. Just a park.
4 out of 5
by Dr Faith

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms on the second floor rooms are in the attic. They have no windows (just a skylight), and the pitch of the roof is sharp that I constantly hit my head on it. Definitely ask for a first floor room. The staff was great and very helpful and the restaurant food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

A nice surprise.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff.
We were driving and Poznan was a good stopping point so we booked this nice hotel. The restaurant was being upgraded and was closed until the first of August 2015. There was a 5 star restaurant only 5 minutes walk away, so no problem. The staff was very nice and the room was very comfortable. The air conditioning is not controllable in the room and it would have been nice to have been able to use as it had been 88 degrees that day and the room was stuffy. This would normally not be a problem as it is not that hot in Poland. All in all we were really pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

plaza

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
comfortabe
4 out of 5
by jacek from poland

good hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place, clean room and good service
5 out of 5
by Barry from Horncastle

Very modern hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very modern hotel, with very good service. It is not in the centre of the City, but has a tram just outside the hotel. Very clean and tidy and this is the (I think) fourth time I have stayed here - enough said?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DrDave from Utah

OK but not great

Posted Aug 31, 2013
The room was comfortable and the staff was good. The hotel is not close to the center or to the train station making taxi service necessary. Mostly, I found the bathrooms weird with the all glass wall for the shower and toilet so other guests in the room could watch while you took care of private matters. I would be OK to stay again with just my wife, but I would not stay with a family.
4 out of 5
by Pioro from Warsaw, Poland

not a true 5-star but a solid 4-star

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
My TV was not functioning properly so to make it up to me they offered me free breakfast which I found very nice. Rooms are small but smart as it is an old converted mansion. Only problem was my minibar had no water in it which was the only thing I wanted. Overall, good value for the money. Residential neighbourhood, so nowhere to really go out unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beckie

Polished Polish

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Front desk, restaurant and room service staff were all very accommodating and helpful.
Beautiful residential experience completely remodeled inside with private parking- aplus in Posnan. Award winning chef has created an excellent menu with a variety of local and regional dishes. Free Internet made access easy and fast and the staff provided excellent service. Just 15 minutes by car/ taxi to the airport and similar distance to old City Market. The corner location is across from a large park so that even on morning traffic rooms are quiet. Great value for the value and not expensive