Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London & Bangkok

Good location for the Old Town & shopping.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and good transport connections.
Cons: Not bad for the price but the standard of cleaning could definitely be higher. Remove Polish-dubbing from international English-language movies on TVs
Location: Poznan Plaza and Starbucks within a 10-minute walk. 24-hour gas station with Wild Bean Coffee shop and convenience store for snacks, drinks, etc.
I had expected a slightly higher (not much) standard in both the rooms and the facilities. A source of disappointment was the inability to switch off the Polish-language dubbing on English-language movies in the small TVs provided in the bedrooms. This is rather unusual. Reception staff said it could not be done. Why not? I can do it on my TV set in Bangkok (Thailand), so why not in Poland? A greater disappointment was my inability to open the window, since all the rooms are air-conditioned. There was old dirt on the walls in my room, which could and should have been removed with a sponge. The rooms are serviced by two lifts, one of which has been broken for some time. The 3 stars on the building are at least 1 star too many. This hotel caters almost exclusively to local guests.
1 out of 5
by andrei

Avoid no serious business

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Facilities didn't work, empty place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap but not worth the price anyway

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: cigarette smell in non-smoking room
Location: Petrol station and Biedronka discount shop nearby, bus stop, 10min walk to Pestka fast tram.
Very disappointing experience as hotel is dirty and very uncomfortable (smelly room with no option to open the window, dirty carpets all over, hair in the bathroom etc.) Would not recommend. The only good memory about this stay is a breakfast (big choice of buffet and fresh). Location also not bad, but for car drivers. If you're there to explore City Centre, look for a better location hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hello,hotel is 2 star in reality,rooms dusty and not clean,smelly...breakfast is expensive and not chip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personally i will never book this hotel again

Posted May 25, 2016
Requested a double bed room but i was given 2 single beds, I arrived late and the receptionist was sleeping at the a room behind the counter. When i explained to her that am 6"5 and even a double bed is smaller for me sometimes, she completely ignored me and was rushing me to leave so she can go sleep some more so she didn't even try to help me at all. Now the single bed mattress was so uncomfortable and i found bugs in my bathroom. The day time receptionist was helpful tho and the breakfast was okay as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LANCASTER

GREAT VALUE IN POZNAN

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Value for money,location,good quality breakfast.clean,modern rooms.
Cons: Swimming pool availability to hotel guests.
Location: ideal for most occasions,business and pleasure.
clean,comfortable,and a great base in Poznan.Only downsize for us was the Swimming Pool which was advertised on its website was severely restricted to hotel guests in its opening hours.Its clearly operated by an independent company to the Hotel and commercially very profitable too for them!!Every local organisation in Poznan seemed to have pre-booked access but the poor hotel guest who merely wanted a quick dip before Dinner was in for a nasty shock.Please don't advertise it as a feature on the website if the only hours available to swim are either ridiculously early in the morning or late,late at night.
2 out of 5
by Riccardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Manchester

No frills stay, great value.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel as a budget place to rest our heads between business. Parking was free, it doesn't look and feel like the best neighbourhood but we didn't experience any issues. Wifi in the room is temperamental but workable. Each night the pool was busy with children and families, I guess they run classes and lessons so we didn't use the facilities much as though I would have liked. The hotel itself is a little tired, I think it's recently changed brand. There wasn't a restaurant and nothing close by except a 24 hour garage. Breakfast was a traditional polish buffet. Reception was manned 24 hours but the staff weren't the most helpful in the world.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Manchester

No frills stay, great value.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel as a budget place to rest our heads between business. Parking was free, it doesn't look and feel like the best neighbourhood but we didn't experience any issues. Wifi in the room is temperamental but workable. Each night the pool was busy with children and families, I guess they run classes and lessons so we didn't use the facilities much as though I would have liked. The hotel itself is a little tired, I think it's recently changed brand. There wasn't a restaurant and nothing close by except a 24 hour garage. Breakfast was a traditional polish buffet. Reception was manned 24 hours but the staff weren't the most helpful in the world.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIGHTMARE

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever been. Not a single room with opening windows so you can imagine the smell and how stuffy it was. Carpets dirty. Total disaster. Checked out after an hour and found another hotel. I wonder how it is possible that this hotel is even allowed to function and accommodate guests