Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Beautiful oasis from a busy world.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful facility. Loved the outdoor pool and poolside restaurant. Best pizza in Italy! Staff quite helpful and friendly. Thank you 4 a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great base for looking around the place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Lovely clean place with excellent food and staff, enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Peace in Chaotic Naples!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lovely hotel set in a lush green mountainside.... A little slice of paradise hidden in this chaotic napolitan city....the staff couldn't do enough for us..... We will definitely be back.👍🇮🇹
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Quite, peaceful and lovely hotel, perfect for a break to visit Pozzuoli and Campi Flegrei. Surrounded by trees and flower, slightly difficult to find (don't use iPhone's Maps, it sent me in the middle of nowhere. Use a navsat or Google Maps) but as soon as you find it you'll love the location.
5 out of 5
by William from Tampa, Florida

Tremendous value and a great staff

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel and a very friendly staff. Had a wonderful 6-night stay. Enzo at the front desk and Pepe in the restaurant are tremendously helpful and make you feel at home, as does the rest of the staff. The food in the restaurant is fantastic. The rooms are spotless and well kept. The recreational facilities are impressive. The only drawback is that there is nothing within walking distance, but immediate access to the highway makes up for that. Overall -- an excellent choice for anyone looking for value in a hotel in this area -- will definitely be back. Thanks for a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Beach, FL

Very nice hotel + amenities. Real forno di legno.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff and the overall amenities. Nice room with included kitchen stove and fridge, but why cook with all that talent in the kitchen!!
Cons: To help our older guests, adding an elevator would be nice, albeit difficult in their multilevel arrangement..
Location: The Tangenziale is at their entrance, so getting ANYwhere is easy. Think of nearby Naples, Baia, Pozzuolli, then 45 minutes to Sorrento, Amalfi, etc.
First, be sure and get their map for getting there, if by car. It is not tricky, but we lived in the area 30 years ago for 3+ years, and much has changed, so our deadreckoning attempt made it challenging. Best way is to enter the longitude and lattitude coordinates in your GPS, and it will take you right there. Upon arrival we were pleased that it was so well appointed with BIG pool, large sunning patio, outdoor (covered area, too) restaurant., plus a nice restaurant "downstairs." The wood burning pizza (forno di legno) and excellent menu offerings resulted in our eating most times right there. Cameriere Peitro and others added to our enjoyment. We were especially pleased to find the local Piedirosso from nearby Piscina Mirabilis at $18 was as good as any other, short of some $100+ Tignanello Super Tuscans. They had wi-fi, but for us without a computer or iPad, they also had a computer for use by residents. Among others who enhanced our stay were Pepe, Valeria, Anna, Ida, Enzo, Carmine, and one man who looked a lot like Patrick Stewart of Star Trek fame. The entire staff was involved, almost around the clock, especially supporting special events. Very impressive, indeed. We REALLY enjoyed our return to the Napoli area and the wonderful food that is, in our opinion, even better than the otherwise unsurpassed food elsewhere in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff from SW England

Very nice out of town hotel, quiet and peaceful

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Helpful friendly staff
Cons: Dinner timing
Location: Excellent base for Campi Flegrei, need transport as out of town.
Very comfortable, excellent pool. Good food. Wine was local,good and sensibly priced. Dining was later ( 7.30- 8.00pm) than preferred. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, good English spoken.
4 out of 5
by woodsie40 from York

What a strange place to find this hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
If you asked me to rate my hotel, I'd have to say that it was clean, with some good facilities and staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast left a little to be desired, but free food is free food at the end of the day. However, what makes this hotel unique, and something that wasn't clear when booking is the nature of its location. After finally finding it, not an easy feat, we discovered that the hotel was located in a service station, on the side of a dual carriageway. It did make access to the hotel very difficult. We were lucky that we were driving, but there's not a bus stop or a way to walk to the hotel and this wasn't made clear in the description. A great stay, if you can get there, and you don't mind a little road noise whilst lying by the pool!!!
2 out of 5
by Claudi

Not for a family holiday

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
We had a nice holiday here but that was mostly because of the lovely weather, a nice pool and our many day trips away from the area. The room was big with a little kitchenette and always clean. Unfortunately we do have some negative comments: The breakfast was very disappointing as there was no fresh bread only the plastic wrapped French toast. It would also have been nice with some cheese and ham. There was only jam and nutella. The coffee was great though. The staff didn't speek English and seemed rude. We got told off for not wearing swimming hats in the pool and our five year old son was told off for jumping into pool even though we were the only ones in there. The WiFi didn't work. We wanted to watch some of the Olympics in the evenings but the tv signal was too weak. The restaurant served nice food but didn't open till around 8.30. The pool area was well maintained but the rest of the hotel grounds seemed sad and forgotten. The hotel is next to a motorway and the area isn't very pleasant. We wouldn't come here again or recommend this place to our friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel 6 is better

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
Once I founb the place and got intoi my room there it was the ruled of behavior for the hotel guest, what are we in 1st grade again, what in insult. Then there was the breakfast, what a joke. I am in Italy for 35 days this was hotel nember seven, it was the most expensive hotel I stayed in and it had cheapist breakfast of them all. They did not even stock artificail sweatner for guest that may not be able to have sugar, really in this day abnd age. what would that be a $2.00 investment, then there was the so called WiFi Ha! I keep telling them it was not working, even after commiong to my room and not be able to log on they said there was nothing wrong. I could the modem in the lobby and it was not working but they did not believe me. I check out a day early but while checking out they asked what I used in the mini bar (It was never stocked) the maid try to say it was this lead to another argument. This hotel is a joke the satff does not care about your stay. This place should be about $20.00 a night.