Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent and Safe place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is excellent in rooms, comfort and appointments. Wifi is good as is the breakfast.
Cons: A door that closed off the main bedroom would have been nice!
Location: Pouzzoli is picturesque in itself. Access via motorway to Naples, Vesuvius and Sorrento is not difficult
This hotel is located in Pouzzoli which is not necessarily close to Naples but access to Naples is not difficult. The are where the hotel is located is a bit daunting as it is in a commercial/industrial area. The parking is excellent and secure. The hotel rooms and facilities were beyond expectation and the staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, and CA

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
A/C was out. I otherwise good. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Virginia

Ten days in Pozzuoli

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the hotel were all extremely friendly, helpful, and made our stay for 10 days very nice. The location can be a little challenging to connect to buses and trains as the local bus can be unreliable. Their expert taxi driver Antonio was superb!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Gated and monitored parking

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Secured parking! Very large room on the ground floor.
Location: location is good for getting on/off major road to get places. Pozzuoli at 4 miles has all you need, but just around the hotel there is nothing!!
The hotel is in good overall conditions and staff are doing their job. I really liked having a gated and monitored parking lot so I felt better leaving it since the general area around the hotel is mainly of warehouses and car dealers. Really not much is walking distance so car is must. Great place to get a good quality/price ratio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK on the inside ...mediocre location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: No facilities/things to do nearby
I thought a kitchenette was part of the suites but it was not installed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Space for the kids

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel very quickly based on the room size and it's proximity to a function my husband had to attend. Without any experience in the area, I don't know how it stacks up to others, but our time there was just...weird. As for the basics, they were covered. The kids had their own room so we could stay up after they went to bed. The couch wasn't particularly comfortable and was in a strange spot, there was an entire area of the room with nothing in it. The restaurant is across the street at a sister hotel. The food there was excellent. The bar in the lobby is tiny. The on-sitebreakfast was OK (I recommend the regional pastries), but the Nespresso machine coffee was less than ideal. There didn't seem to be much of anything in the neighborhood. It was hard to get a feel when we pulled in; our car was the only one in the parking lot. This place did the job, but I didn't leave feeling particularly wowed. I would look for a place with a pool if visiting with the kids in the summer.
4 out of 5
by Karene from Texas

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel with a great staff, but too far away from Naples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business but not pleasure

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very attentive and helpful. Kitchen/breakfast staff was great. Parking is in a secured area. The rooms are clean, though not what I would call comfortable or relaxing. Unfortunately, it is a remote location not convenient to local attractions. In summery, most suitable for business or an overnight layover in route to somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean! friendly staff!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was a late night booking for us. Very clean, decent location... Business district. Staff was very friendly, room was small, bathroom large and very clean. Breakfast had a nice spread. Great restaurant about 3/4km down the road!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Kent

Beautiful hotel, could have been so much better!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean, generous sized bedroom with great bath.
Cons: Needs Sky TV, nothing to watchin English apart from news channel would have nice to be able to buy a film.
Location: Nothing good about location. On top of municipal dump. In what looks like a ghetto. Able to drive to location easily, public transport on doorstep,
Location all wrong, needed to use public transport, a disaster when you've not been in Italy before let alone Naples. Hotel staff assisted with bus numbers etc but not with practicalities of buying tickets, got caught by transport police for unable to produce ticket. Cannot buy tickets on bus, meant to purchase before you board, we didn't know that. Fined 24 euros each! Naples sea front is beautiful, can't say the same for experience in rest of town, very dirty, did not feel safe at all, would not travel here again, once you've seen the view, wouldn't bother with anything else,