Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite location

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful view of the ocean/downtown

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff and the view
Location: On top of the hill/mountain with great views of downtown, ocean and coastline.
Very nice experience with excellent staff. The location is not downtown and you will need a car or taxi service to get to any restaurants besides the hotel facilities.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Charlotte NC

Gorgeous view

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
But be aware that the pool is frequently closed due to wedding receptions and other functions. Internet access is spotty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really for tourists

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated overlooking Pozzuoli and the bay. It is a beautiful view from the front of the hotel, and the garden area is lovely. There is a nice looking pool, but it was blocked off, and does not open until around the middle of July. The access up to the hotel is very, very steep. It is not something that you would want to walk up, or down for that matter. The hotel had little blue van that would drop us down into Pozzuoli, (not sure if that was really what is was meant for, as it was a little scruffy) and then it was a case of trying to find a taxi to get back to the hotel. That was no easy task a lot of the time. The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful. BUT - this hotel really is not geared to tourists to my mind. It is obviously more geared up for business conferences, wedding receptions and parties in general. We stayed for 3 nights, and there was something going on the whole time. The last night we were there, there was a wedding reception, who took over the dining room, so you couldn't get in to have dinner even if you wanted to. We felt quite uncomfortable at times. All in all, it was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Surrey

Good hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a suite for 5 people. Plenty of space and large bathroom although the beds were very hard. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast continental style and lots of choice. Very high up and so had amazing views of the area and mount vesuvius from room balcony and other large terraces around the hotel. Next to Solfatara volcano so sulphur smell at times. Free parking and you really need a car to get around. Wifi a little intermittent in the room. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Visit Pompeii, pizza at the harbour, capri, visit the volcano...list goes on!!!
Large and comfortable family room, with beautiful views and a stunning swimming pool. Very helpful staff and lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Kent, UK

Fantastic location, lovely pool

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Pool, view over Naples
Cons: Not great selection of evening meals
Location: Excellent, fantastic views
Fantastic location in a somewhat grotty area of Naples. The dining room and pool areas are 5 star but the rooms do not reflect this, they are very basic. However, we enjoyed our stay here as luckily the pool was available. Apparently if there is a wedding this is not the case. We stayed in August and were surprised to find there was hardly anyone else there; the dining room and bar were empty. A car is recommended as this hotel is up a large hill, too far from anywhere to walk. We would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Angie

Not a place I would stay again.

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
This is a hotel that clearly had it's day in the 70's. It doesn't seem to have been modernized since then. It's difficult to find (go left (NOT through the arch) when you get to the arch after turning off the main road). It's up a long steep hill. The view is okay if you get a sea-side view, but not even that spectacular, and the town smelled of sewage so though we had a balcony, we didn't use it. Food was fine, breakfast a typical European one. There was Wi-Fi in the room and it had AC. We stayed there because we wanted to see Pompei, but it was on the other side of Naples. Also there was a ton of construction to get to it, so even with a GPS, we got lost a few times within a couple miles of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used as get-away hotel for flight from Napoli

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
This is a great venue with attention to service. Although difficult to find (directions are confusing), it really is quite convenient to airport and is away from the city with a spectacular view of the sea. Pool is wonderful. To ensure we found our way to the airport in our rental car, the overnight desk clerk told us to follow him. He took us to the Tangengial then went home. A find for airport departures or for stays in Napoli.
4 out of 5
by Dottie

If no car....not so good.

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel has a great view as it sits on top of a hill. It has a lovely pool, however...beware. It is almost always closed for private parties. It is pretty far away from "town" and you would need to have a rental car or take a semi-expensive taxi ride to the port area where all the restaurants are located. The breakfast was good but not my favorite since there were no eggs available, however, very adequate. The air conditioning worked well in our room, however, the one in our friends room quit in the middle of the night and they moved to another room. The front desk staff were very helpful with this, but it was not a very restful evening for our friends :)