Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London

Excellent value and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Excellent value with lunch vouchers also included for restaurant up the mountain. Staff very friendly and happy to speak English. Pool good though busy at popular times as was restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Ken from Bermuda

Disappointing - whatever it's called.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The check-in girl was very nice and welcoming. The room itself was serviceable for a night. Glad I wasn't staying longer.
Cons: Ummm...where do I start?? Change the Hotel signposting. Have a 12pm checkout. Improve the food quality a few thousand percent. Fix broken fixtures.
Location: Pra de Loup is a ski resort so lots of Hiking and biking in the summer.
I had murder finding this place! I was looking for a Hotel signposted as Club du Soleil. No. It's just called Hotel Le Bergers a bit misleading to say the least and played hell with my GPS navigation. Anyway, this is one of those French "all inclusive" type deals. Think smaller, more downmarket Club Med. So Dinner and Breakfast were included in the (admittedly cheap) price. Alas, you get what you pay for as the food, unusually for France, was pretty rubbish. All self-service buffet style and of pretty poor quality. Breakfast in particular was lousy, consisting of gristly, semi-cooked bacon, some awful pre-cooked omelets that seemed to have been filled with chalk-dust and egg-mix. Even the coffee tasted like dishwater. The bread was good though and the wine at dinner was free so that helped kill the pain a little. Oh, by the way, did I mention they have a TEN AM checkout?? Annoying.
3 out of 5
by Lorna from England

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly nice, the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. Only complaint would be no description on the food and having to where a band to show you are all inclusive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint rémy de provence

Très décus par les espaces extérieurs et la piscin

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Une formule brunch
Cons: Organisation ménage dans les chambres (pas à 18H30) L'organisation des tables dans la salle à manger
Location: Petite galerie marchande à 10 minutes à pied (boutiques, restaurants, jeux pour enfants, ...)
Nous nous attendions à une piscine ouverte sur l'extérieur et à des espaces de détente (chaise longue extérieur). Hôtel avec beaucoup d'enfants. Service ménage chambre se présentant à 18H30 le soir alors que nous étions déjà rentrés. Chambre très bruyante, car nous entendions dès 07H00 le matin les grincements de la porte va et vient de la cuisine. Tables salle à manger très serrées pas d'intimité. Espace bar trop petits
5 out of 5
by serge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plutôt décevant

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nous sommes arrivées à l hôtel et nous n étions malheureusement pas attendues ( problème de transmission entre la centrale et l hôtel lui-même) Week end chargé Heureusement que nous sommes arrivées tôt car ils nous ont donné la dernière chambre dispo de l hôtel Le service all inclusive est moyen Le système de brunch n est pas très pratique pour le midi La piscine est petite, plutôt vétuste et les vestiaires sont très sales Un seul sauna pour tout l hôtel donc réservation compliquée car tous les créneaux sont déjà réservés à notre arrivée Hôtel qui devait être très bien dans les années 2000 et qui doit être en perte de vitesse Je m attendais à un hôtel aux pieds des pistes .... ce n est pas du tout le cas!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Hôtel très agréable

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Le personnel serviable, la propreté des chambres, la vue de notre chambre.
L'hôtel est conforme à la description donnée. Il n'est pas proche des pistes, mais une navette gratuite est à proximité, et à pied le front de piste se trouve à 10 mn. Le personnel est très réactif et accueillant. La piscine est propre, lumineuse. Bon séjour.
4 out of 5
by david

très bon hotel, bon rapport emplacement/prix

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
très bon hotel/résidence avec piscine et spa, à 5 minutes à pieds des pistes et du centre de la station, propose un brunch à emporter pour le midi. Bon petit déjeuner, bon accueil, chambre de bonne taille, très propre et assez silencieuse.
3 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
très bonne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacances à pra loup

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour, piscine trop petite pour la grandeur de l'établissement. Beaucoup de mouches au bar. En ce qui concernant la restauration c'est très raisonnable et le personnel est très accueillant.