Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Francois

Fantastic location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel fantastically located right on the slopes. Comfortable room. Pleasant bar.
4 out of 5
by Dmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roderick from UK

Marmotel Summer Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant and quite up market ski-hotel...very quiet during the summer months but central setting within the resort with good leisure facilities surrounding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and on the slopes

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to slopes, breakfast, staff and comfort and style.
Cons: Scrambled eggs, main courses at the evening meal.
Location: Skiing and lots of restaurants.
Very comfortable stay. Very convenient for skiing as it's on the slopes. You can ski to the door and each room has a ski locker. Standard family room was tight for 4 of us. Our 2 boys had almost no room for their bags, although they did have their own area with a door between them as us, providing some privacy. I would go for a superior family room next time which has a bigger second area for children. A very good breakfast was included, although one of the chefs needs to learn how to cook scrambled eggs. We only had 2 evening meals which were of mixed success. They operate a buffet system which is great for starters and deserts but not so good for mains. Mains were not very hot. In fact we had monk fish cheeks which were cold, despite having just come up from the kitchen. Having said that at €25 per head for adults is is quite good value. Staff were very helpful and the main bar a d sitting area is lovely. All in all we very much enjoyed our stay and plan to go back next year.
4 out of 5
by doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Manosque - France

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel recently renewed with good location and very professional and friendly staff. I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Natasha from Antibes

Great location!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel had lots of charm. Very well decorated. Breakfast was very nice and lots of selection. Location was by far the best part of this hotel! You literally walk out of the hotel onto the snow!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Overall very good, the hotel is great and the service very good The breakfast was delicious . The walls in the room needs a fresh paint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franta from Brno

Nice hotel in the ski area.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
The hotel is a short drive (~ 7 km) from Barcelonette in a ski area. It was quite difficult to find because of the confusing signs. Just keep driving to the ski lift area. The room was nice, although on the smaller side. Separate bathroom and toilet. The mountain view from the window was stunning. Excellent starting point for hiking (summer visit) and biking trips. As in most hotels in the region the free WiFi didn't work.