Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I found the location of this hotel excellent and in the heart of the city. It was just a 10 min walk from the Old town. It is nice and clean. However, there is an odour probably due to the cleaning detergent being used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hetman Hotel and your time to write a review. We are pleased to read that you are satisfied with the location. We are fortunate to be located within two-minute walking distance to Dworzec Wilenski metro station and nearby Zabkowska tram station. We are also a short walk away from shopping mall, many restaurants, the National Stadium and the Old Town. The remark regarding to odour has been noted and passed on to our housekeeping manager. With our location to your liking, we do hope you will return again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas, USA.

Close to downtown and mall.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location and close to downtown and so many sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Fundi, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hetman Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback with the excellent rating. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and loved the location of the hotel, which is a good choice for exploring Warsaw, especially the Old Town, zoo and the National Stadium. Thank you once more for your recommendable opinion and we look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

good hotel, conveniently situated to the centre

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: location was very good, staff very helpful. In my opinion good value for money.
Location: Hotel is near the metro, shopping centre and all the buses and trams. Old Town, central train station and town centre is easy to reach.
We booked this hotel because it was near to the National Stadium as we was going to the Coldplay concert. Indeed, it was very convenient to get there. The hotel was very conveniently situated and easy to reach the Old Town. The room and bathroom was clean and of a good size. Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was really good with an excellent choice of cold buffet. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anna Maria, Thank you for your stay and taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and found it to be convenient. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast. Thank you for pointing out the attentive service you have received from our staff. We appreciate your high score and hope to welcome you back to Hetman Hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hidden gem in a big city

Posted May 31, 2017
nice stay.....really liked the balcony. Breakfast selection improved the 2nd day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a wonderful recommendation “hidden gem in a big city”! Thank you for it. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed the spacious room with balcony and you noticed improved selection on breakfast buffet. Thank you for your lovely feedback we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to Warsaw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, uk

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel with comfortable beds and friendly staff. This hotel is across the river from the old town and is a 20 minute walk, however the public transport is very good and easy to get around
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, We would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Hetman Hotel, good rating and recommendable opinion. Your kind comments on the friendliness of our staff and comfortable beds are much appreciated. We are fortunate to be located within two-minute walking distance to Dworzec Wilenski metro station and nearby Zabkowska tram station. We are also a short walk away from shopping mall, many restaurants, Old Town and the National Stadium. Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Warsaw.
5 out of 5
by evangeline

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Evangeline, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to leave such positive rating, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Robert

The Hetmann

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I decide to see Warsaw after waiting much too long and putting it off. Once I figured out the public transport system (quite good) I had not problems getting around. The Hetmann is just fine. I just can't deal with soft hotel beds. This leads to a lot of back pain for me. Other than the bed the Hetmann is to be recommended. The breakfast was fine and well organized. Service very satisfactory. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Dear Robert, Thank you for your very kind review and high score following your recent stay with us. Your review expressing your gratitude towards the breakfast is very much appreciated. Also, thank you for your kind and motivating words for the staff and complimenting the location. Convenient public transport links including metro station at our doorstep enable the travel within the town. We are very sorry to know you did not have a good night sleep as a result of the mattress being too soft. Had we known your discomfort during your stay, we would have organised a different room to make your stay more comfortable. Once again, thank you for recommendable opinion and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hetman Hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was grand

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was exactly what I needed.
Cons: The man on the check in desk wasn't very friendly. There arent many facilities, breakfast wasnt included, no hotel bar etc.
I didn't spend a huge amount of time here, my family were staying close by in an apartment and I spent more time there. I mostly just slept in the hotel. It was fine, good value for money but other than a fairly basic room there isn't much to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you found the stay value for money. However we are disappointed to hear that one of our staff members wasn't very friendly. We are very sorry about this and will be speaking to our team about this as this is not the level of service that we wish to provide our customers with. We hope to welcome you on future occasions recommending to choose the rate with breakfast. We offer not only variety but healthy options for everyone to choose from.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for a week. Very convenient location next to metro stop. Convenience stores and shops in walking distance. Short metro ride to University of Warsaw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Dear Scott, Thank you for a week-stay at Hetman Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback with the excellent rating and recommendation. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially loved the location of the hotel, which is a good choice for exploring Warsaw. Our location places you within 2-minute walk away to Dworzec Wilenski metro station which means you can be in the centre of the capital within a few minutes. Furthermore, we have fantastic links at our door step with a number of trams and buses. Nearby shopping mall with many restaurants additionally attracts to this place. Once again, thank you for valuable review and we are looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to Warsaw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - good access to public transport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Decent hotel, with some old quality charm, but perhaps lacking in modern facilities. Clean and tidy, hotel with a pleasant functional breakfast arrangement and a fair selection of food. Just two minutes walk to bus, or trams and metro stations. Two short stops to the Old Town, but a bit of a walk over the river otherwise. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Warsaw and this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Jerzy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Hetman Hotel, wonderful rating and recommendable opinion. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed the clean and tidy room, delicious breakfast as well as location with vicinity to metro and other public transport. Our location places you within two minutes walking distance to Dworzec Wilenski metro station which means you can be in the city centre within a few minutes. We are just a short walk away from shopping mall, many restaurants and the National Stadium. Once again, thank you for valuable feedback and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.