Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Hotel staff was very helpful, breakfast was great and hotel is close to public transportation and a shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, It is our pleasure when guests depart having enjoyed their stay, in particular the service they have received from the team. Having enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and welcoming, breakfast delicious as well as Hetman Hotel’s location for its convenience and easy access to public transport, it is hoped you will return to us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I found the location of this hotel excellent and in the heart of the city. It was just a 10 min walk from the Old town. It is nice and clean. However, there is an odour probably due to the cleaning detergent being used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hetman Hotel and your time to write a review. We are pleased to read that you are satisfied with the location. We are fortunate to be located within two-minute walking distance to Dworzec Wilenski metro station and nearby Zabkowska tram station. We are also a short walk away from shopping mall, many restaurants, the National Stadium and the Old Town. The remark regarding to odour has been noted and passed on to our housekeeping manager. With our location to your liking, we do hope you will return again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ugne

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear Ugne, Thank you for excellent rating following your recent stay and we are delighted that overall you had a good experience. We hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to Warsaw.
4 out of 5
by Alison

Brilliant value for money!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, perfect start to our holiday. Close to the old town which was brilliant and great bars and restaurants near by. Staff very accommodating and helpful. The room was extremely hot which meant sleeping wasn't the easiest or most comfortable. However it was large and spacious, with a lovely view from our mini balcony. Would stay again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear Alison, Thank you so much for your very kind review following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read such glowing feedback especially with regards to the staff. We are pleased that you found the hotel conveniently located and the stay “Brilliant value for money!”. We are thankful for your declaration of coming back – it is a fantastic recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas, USA.

Close to downtown and mall.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location and close to downtown and so many sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Fundi, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hetman Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback with the excellent rating. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and loved the location of the hotel, which is a good choice for exploring Warsaw, especially the Old Town, zoo and the National Stadium. Thank you once more for your recommendable opinion and we look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Breakfast was amazing although the coffee was a little off. The room was very nice as well, the only issue was that the wifi didn't quite work throughout the entire room (worked best by the door). The street out front could get a little noisy but with the windows closed it was very quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review and high score following your recent stay with us. Your review expressing your gratitude towards the breakfast is very much appreciated. To make it even more attractive we have just installed new coffee machine. We are also delighted to learn that our staff was able to leave a good impression. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

good hotel, conveniently situated to the centre

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: location was very good, staff very helpful. In my opinion good value for money.
Location: Hotel is near the metro, shopping centre and all the buses and trams. Old Town, central train station and town centre is easy to reach.
We booked this hotel because it was near to the National Stadium as we was going to the Coldplay concert. Indeed, it was very convenient to get there. The hotel was very conveniently situated and easy to reach the Old Town. The room and bathroom was clean and of a good size. Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was really good with an excellent choice of cold buffet. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anna Maria, Thank you for your stay and taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and found it to be convenient. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast. Thank you for pointing out the attentive service you have received from our staff. We appreciate your high score and hope to welcome you back to Hetman Hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel in good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed four nights in June 2017 at the hotel Hetman. The hotel is five minutes walk from Wilensky Gallery - a large shopping mall, bus stops, trams and a metro station. Three stops or fifteen minutes walk from the Old City. We asked and got a large, quiet room on the fifth floor, facing the back of the hotel. The room had a clean bathroom, a fan and a kettle with tea and coffee. The WiFi is good. The service was excellent and all our requests were answered efficiently and quickly. The breakfast is large, tasty and varied. I highly recommend Hotel Hetman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review on your stay at Hetman Hotel and this fantastic recommendation “A very good hotel in good location”. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hidden gem in a big city

Posted May 31, 2017
nice stay.....really liked the balcony. Breakfast selection improved the 2nd day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a wonderful recommendation “hidden gem in a big city”! Thank you for it. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed the spacious room with balcony and you noticed improved selection on breakfast buffet. Thank you for your lovely feedback we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to Warsaw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, uk

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel with comfortable beds and friendly staff. This hotel is across the river from the old town and is a 20 minute walk, however the public transport is very good and easy to get around
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, We would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Hetman Hotel, good rating and recommendable opinion. Your kind comments on the friendliness of our staff and comfortable beds are much appreciated. We are fortunate to be located within two-minute walking distance to Dworzec Wilenski metro station and nearby Zabkowska tram station. We are also a short walk away from shopping mall, many restaurants, Old Town and the National Stadium. Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Warsaw.