Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2019
First of all, this is not a hotel but an apartment building. It was clean and smelled of paint. There were no AC, just a fan. When I arrived and rang the bell, the lady told me that checkin is 2 blocks away. They also charged me some additional tax. I was the only one person in building. It all felt shady, so I decided to another hotel. By the way, it looked nothing like the picture. Disappointed customer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine if you don't mind smell of cigarette smoke

Posted Jun 9, 2019 on Hotels
Decent location and good value, but loud and smells like cigarette smoke. I'm used to places in Europe smelling like cigarette smoke, but the smell in the first room they gave me was overwhelming so I went back to the reception (down the street) to ask for a new room. After waiting for about 20 minutes, they gave me a key to a new room. When I walked in I noticed they had opened the windows to air it out, but even so, the room still smelled of cigarette smoke. This second room wasn’t as bad, however, and I got the impression the reason I had to wait so long was because they had been checking to find the least smelly available room, so rather than walk down the street again to the reception (at Hotel Urban Creme- see attached) I decided to just keep the room. The other negative, at least for rooms facing the street, is that if you keep the windows open (there is no AC) the trams and traffic can be quite loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2019 on Orbitz
Like it very much. Nice staff,convenient location. The only issue is no air condition!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2019
Great location, lovely big room, very quiet, everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2019 on Hotels
The whole apartment is under renovation and with bad smell but the location is very convinience to sight of view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2019 on Hotels
Great staff. Walking distance to old town square. Love it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely clean apartment within a short walk of everything we wanted to see. Staff were polite and professional. Only negative was the apartment was very warm!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean.

Posted Dec 9, 2018 on Hotels
Good location but we stayed on the other side of the river earlier in the week and this spoilt us as the walk across the Charles bridge to the old town is magical. Our room at the Alveo Suites however was fine, clean, good size all facilities you would need. It is in a good location 10-15 minutes walk to Wencleslas Square.