Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An unexpected stay

Posted Mar 22, 2018
A very last minute booking via Expedia and a very pleasant surprise. Perfect position for the castle and the more relaxed bars and restaurants of that district of Prague. The room would suit the romantic couple, husbands trying to impress and also the small group of girls on a budget happy to share!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Katerina from Garzotto Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank You very much for Your review. We are always ready to welcome You at us. We thank You and wish You a beautiful day. Best regards, Katerina from Garzotto Hotels
4 out of 5
by taeko

Lovely staff, location is 'so so'

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 minutes walk from Prague castle main entrance, very convenient. Old but nicely refurbished room, and lovely staffs. Down side are thin floor/ceiling so you could hear every single step of upstairs' occupants. If you are sensible, you may have trouble going to sleep. Another is it is situated close to the top of the hill, so quite a walk required from the nearest tram/metro station. Relatively quiet area during night so not that much selection of restaurants or bar around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
Dear traveler Taeko, thank You for Your review. We are very happy that You enjoyed the services of our staff. As to the location, You could use some public transportation or taxi to get anywhere You need if You do not like to walk, our receptionist will be happy to help You to find an appropriate restaurant or bar for You. As to the noise, we are sorry that something had bothered You. Thank You once again for Your opinion and, please, come back when possible. We are looking forward. We wish You a wonderful day. Best regards, Katerina from Garzotto Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane from Wirral, UK

Small, friendly hotel with nicely furnished rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well situated, close to the castle and Charles Bridge. Our room was on the third floor, it was very large with a four poster and lovely fixtures and fittings. Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Dear Mrs Diane, thank You for Your review. We are very happy that You enjoyed Your stay at us and appreciated its many aspects. Moreover, we are happy of the fact that You would recommend us. We thank You for sharing Your experience with us and are looking forward to Your next trip with our Hotel Residence Green Lobster as an arrival and departing point. We thank You once more and wish You a beautiful day. Best regards, Katerina from Garzotto Hotels
5 out of 5
by miles from Norwich

excellent stay

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing time at this hitel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear traveller Miles, thank You very much for Your review. We are super happy that Your time at us was amazing and we strongly wish to see You again anytime possible. We thank You for sharing Your experience with us and, please, have a beautiful day. Best wishes, Katerina from Garzotto Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joel

Great place near Prague Castle

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place and great location. Housecleaning didn't always check coffee, toilet paper though. One day these were not replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Dear Mrs or Mr Joel, thank You for Your review. We are glad that You appreciated our structure. As to Your housecleaning concern, we are very sorry for any inconvenience even if we check everything. However, next time, feel free to contact our reception to have anything You need. Thank You very much and, please, feel free to come back. We wish You a beautiful day. Best regards, Katerina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Historic building

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a historic building with large apartment like rooms. Located perfectly below the castle, makes for easy walks to each of the sights. We had plenty of space to move around the room. The staff is wonderful and check in and out was smooth. My spouses only dislike was the bed, after a couple off nights he found it a little too hard. I on the other hand didn't mind the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Katerina, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs or Mr April, thank You very much for Your review. We are happy that You enjoyed Your stay, the services of our staff included. As to the bed concern, we thank You for sharing it with us, we will keep it in mind for eventual adjustments. Thank You very much once again and, please, feel free to come back. We wish You a lovely day. Best regards, Katerina
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Ok stay did change room for me on second day nice near Prague castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Dear Mrs Samantha, thank You for Your review. We are glad that You found our hotel nice and its location to be noted. Thank You very much for sharing Your opinion with us and, please, feel free to come back. We thank You and wish You a beautiful day. Best regards, Katerina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lovely stay here and the staff were all very friendly and helpful-especially in the morning when the boiler needed restarting for hot water to work, but that's what you expect from a wonderful old building. I felt very special when I came back one day to find a very sweet Birthday message and a bottle of wine. So thoughtful. It's the little touches that count. The location of the hotel is great-just around the corner from the castle but the street is quiet so you get a great night's sleep. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Katerina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very happy that You enjoyed Your stay and that we could be at Your service. We are happy that You noticed the birthday surprise, it gives us a big joy to be able to give You felicitations. Thank You for sharing Your experience and, please, feel free to come back to us anytime possible. We wish You a lovely day. Best regards, Katerina
4 out of 5
by Ursula from USA

Perfect location

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to be! About a 30 minute ride from the airport (PRG) and was only 550 CZK ($25 USD/21€). The palace, castle, and St. Vitus cathedral is right behind the hotel. It's quite a workout walking up the hill. The old town square, Charles bridge, astronomical clock are about a 25 minute walk down the road. Great to explore and the restaurants are amazing along the street. The hotel is a little dated, but it's what makes it charming; I enjoy getting authentic experiences. The staff members were super friendly and nice. The bed was firm, but comfortable and the room/sheets/towels were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Dear Mrs Ursula, thank You for Your review. We are super happy that You were so satisfied with the location of our hotel. Moreover, we are glad that You enjoyed services of our staff as well. Please, let us say that we would love to have You back anytime soon. We thank You once more and wish You a lovely day. Best regards, Katerina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Lovely hotel in a quieter part of town.

Posted May 19, 2017
This is a lovely 600 year old hotel in a quieter part of town, but within easy walking distance to the attractions (Charles Bridge was only just under a 10 minute leisurely walk away). The room was clean and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Plenty of stuff to do close by, with bars and restaurants and the castle is just around the corner. My only slight whinge is that we has only 1 pillow each and there were no extra ones in the top of the wardrobe (I am sure that if I had asked at reception they would have provided extra). Would stay there again.