Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Rene

Enjoyable location

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Dear Rene, Thank You for Your feedback to our hotel. We are sorry that You wasn't fully satisfaied. We hope that You come back to our hotel to make Your stay 10 out of 10. Best regards Petra B., receptionist BW Amedia Praha
4 out of 5
by Enedith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Victoria

Nice hotel but not for me again.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Negative points first: Reception staff weren't very knowledgable. Reception don't have metro tickets for sale unlike other hotels in Prague. When I arrived they said we wouldn't check in until 2pm unless we paid, it was 12.45... I refused and sat in the seating area. After 30 minutes the receptionist came over with our key... so another money making scheme and if the room was already ready was there a need to charge and be awkward? You can not buy a single drink of any kind before 2pm in the hotel even though their information leaflet in your rooms say they sell bottled water. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the Metro station not 8/10 mins as they claim. Good points: Great room, clean and enough room to move in. I forgot a razor but they keep packs in reception which was brilliant. The bar man was lovely and happy. The panini's he made us were fantastic and really good value. The breakfast was nice and had some variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
If you expect a hotel as level as other Best Westerns Hotels, you will be shocked.
4 out of 5
by Shelley from The World!

All Needs Met

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel isn't quite in the city centre, but it isn't that far either. We found it very convenient, we just took an uber, or the metro, or our tour would pick us up and drop us off. There is a big mall nearby which has lots of shops, a supermarket and a big food court. The wifi is free which is good. Breakfast is included which offered some hot and cold dishes. It was also nice. Hotel rooms are clean and staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not set up well

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Shower pressure really bad. Set up for breakfast is horrible. Far too small an area for hotel of this capacity. Only two slow small elevators.
5 out of 5
by Reynaldo from Augsburg

Best Western Hotel near Chodov

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in for three days in Best Western Hotel, the hotel location is near to the train station and you can use the metro to get to the city of Prague, twenty minutes travel by train, 24 Czech Krone metro ticket for a short one way trip and the ticket is good for 30 minutes. Very good service for a three star hotel, good breakfast, clean place, and a very good price budget hotel. The Mall is located at Chodov train station.
4 out of 5
by Slawomir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels