Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Attack of the Worms

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our shower was infested with little black Worms. It's like it was Times Square down there, they were moving all around the shower floor. So nasty, but hey, they probably taste better than the breakfast the hotel serves. Also the retro-Tube TV wasn't working so we couldn't watch the fantastic TV programs the Czech Republic has to offer. Beds were ok, somewhere in between a plushy mattress and a hardwood floor. There were holes in the blankets, I don't even want to know what they were used for. (Again, it must be something less disgusting than the breakfast). If you're looking for an authentic Eastern Block pre-USSR collapse experience, definitely hit up Hotel Globus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value hotel close to metro

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for travelers with a car, free parking, close to metro (15-20 min. ride to the city center) and shopping center. The hotel itself is nice more or less and worth the price, but the rooms inside look like "back to the USSR". Payable Wi FI in 2016 is unacceptable...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Baddow, Essex UK

nice hotel in a quite out of town location

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: good location to relax
Cons: the beds, wi-fi and breakfast
Location: 20 minutes into central prague by train and a vast walking paths around the world.
the staff very friendly though most dont speak english. we were there 4 nights and our sheets were not changed until we left. There is no free wi-fi and the beds are all singles put together to make double and you get single beds sheets and duvets even if you are a couple
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel with old rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: cheap
Cons: conditions
room, beds seem quite old and smells bad. below expectation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by HYESUN from seoul

Avoid this hotel if posibble..

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's bad choice to stay in here one more night. I think just 1 night is okay, but more than two nights will kill you. In bathroom smells really not good and no light in shower room. Only one good thing is staff were kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Average not too expensive hotel, perfect for easy accomodation nearby the Prague Chodov business park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Uzhgorod, Ukraine

Adequate for such money

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Personal is friendly
Location: Located in the forest near metro stantion
One really seriously problem of this hotel - WiFi connection for 3 euro per day and very bed WiFi level in WiFi free zone (lobby bar).
3 out of 5
by Patrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer heat

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and the service is average. Unfortunately, it's difficult to access the area because from the metro you have to climb the hill.It's summer and super hot when we stayed there and no air conditioner available in the room. The Internet is not a free service but you have to pay for it.