Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Nebenstaße und ist mit dem Auto gut zu erreichen. Parkplätze gibt es vor dem Hotel. Wir waren 4 Tage in Prag und hatten ein Doppelzimmer incl. Frühstück. Das Hotel ist "einfach" gehalten jedoch sauber und mit dem nötigsten aber ausreichend ausgestattet. Das Personal ist freundlich. Im Hotel kann man gebührenfrei Euro in Kronen tauschen (nur Scheine, kein Münzgeld) und auch für die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel Fahrscheine erwerben, bspw. das 24h Ticket. Zur U-Banstation oder Straßenbahnhaltestelle braucht man ca. 5min, in 20 min ist man in der Innenstadt. Das Frühstück bietet sher gute und außreichende Auswahl und wird vom Frühstückspersonal ständig nachgefüllt. Bei der nächsten Pragreise wäre das Hotel selbstverständlich wieder eine Option für uns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good city hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: staff,clean,quit
Cons: For a cheap hotel ,it is in the correct bracket
Location: Metro 300 mts away ,good food at the Hofffmans 200mts away
Fantastic cheap hotel,for a quick getaway,staff fantastic.300 metres to the metro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
+ umfangreiches und frisches Frühstück + sehr gute S-Bahn Anbindung in die Stadt (Tickets können im Zigarettenladem neben der Haltestelle erworben werden) + Parkmöglichkeiten in der Straße vor dem Hotel - Hotel ist etwas hellhörig
3 out of 5
by Maikas

A very clever way of making a cheap 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on HotelClub
When I entered the building and walked on the grubby-looking carpet in the corridor leading to my room, I thought that I worked out how a Prague 4 star hotel could come as such a cheap price. I was wrong. Despite it being a chilly, subzero night, the windows was left wide open, leaving the uncarpeted floor exposed to the elements. The tiny bed in the corner nearly shivered by itself. The tiny shower compartment's taps turned freezing or boiling whenever I knocked them accidentally when washing myself. There was a sign in the room stating that extra toiletries are available on request if missing, which in fact means that they know that this breaks European hotel rules for 4 star accommodation, which demands such toiletries in the bathroom. However, I think most of us never use the cheap rubbish most of these hotels put out, so I was not greatly offended by this and was even pleased that this saved some wastage and helped keep the price down. The lack of a rug is unforgivable though. The floorboards don't seem to be heated and slippers are not provided. The television channels mostly work fine and wi-fi was strong in my room, with a cable for serious users with a laptop. In the morning, about 5am there was a terrible banging noise as, I guess, the heating turned itself on. Breakfast was unspectacular but sufficient. The staff seemed a little defensive before relaxing: perhaps they got sick of complaints from English-speakers who wanted true 4 star quality at hostel prices? Prague has a great metro system, the nearest station being about 10 mins walk from the hotel. It is about 1 hour from the airport to the hotel via public transport, though at midnight, this goes to pot and you are left to the mercy of taxi drivers (use Uber or preferably specialist Prague taxi apps to avoid being robbed) and packed night buses. Since Aida is 25 mins away from the centre by public transport, it is real Prague, so you aren't woken up by the howls of stag and hen partiers! I would definitely return, though I would be sure to include slippers in my luggage this time! The incredible price that I paid far outweighs all of the negatives.
5 out of 5
by Sabrina from Germany

Nice hotel with parking and breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights in Prag. This hotel was great as we arrived by car and could park infront of the hotel for free. Just five minutes by walk to the metro station, which goes directly to the city center by 5 stations. The rooms were a little small, but the beds were good and we slept well. The breakfast was great! For everyone something! Nice and friendly service! We would come here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wir haben uns einfach überraschen lassen...

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
wir haben uns einfach überraschen lassen...und wurden nicht enttäuscht...nach der günstigen Buchung (für zwei Personen und zwei Nächte) waren wir gespannt was kommt!!! Die Zimmerausstattung war für zwei Personen völlig ausreichend. Der Service (englischsprachig, eine Mitarbeiterin auch deutschsprachig) war immer hilfsbereich und freundlich. Das Frühstück wurde stets aufgefüllt, man konnte zwischen einer ausreichenden Vielzahl von Speisen auswählen. (von Obst / Gemüse, Joghurt, Cornflakes, Brot/Brötchen, Wurst/Käse, Nutella/Honig/Marmelade über Säfte / Milch oder Heßgetränke wie Tee oder Kaffee). Zur Metro hatten wir einen Fußweg von 5 Minuten, mit einem Kombiticket konnte man 24h Metro, Straßembahn oder Bus fahren - nur zu empfehlen. Geparkt wurde kostenfrei auf der Straße vor dem Hotel. Wir sind uns einig, wir hatten einen super Service und ein super Angebot für wenig Geld. Und ein kleiner Tip: Die "Enjoy-Bar" - nur 150m vom Hotel entfernt...sehr lecker!!! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by VLADIMIR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Markus Z.

Gutes Preis/Leistung Verhältnis

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Ein sehr preiswertes Hotel mit einem freundlichen Service und sehr ruhig gelegen