Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Didcot, UK

Decent Out Of Town Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious reception and meeting area with swimming pool and other facilities.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Separate check in out for those not on tour buses.
Location: Location was fine as we use metro.
Hotel reception and meeting area is large and open. Main restaurant was pleasant and bright. Also used for breakfast which had plenty of choices. Dinner was of a good standard, although we only ate in once. Easy to travel from the hotel with the nearest metro station at Strizkov a few hundred metres away(5-10 minutes). From there access to centre only 15-20 minutes ride.From airport too is easy Bus 119 to city. At end terminus take metro A to Muzeum change to line c in direction of Lethany for Strizkov. Hotel is sign posted at the station Indoor pool was good although a little cool for our liking and there is a good bowling alley where you can hire a lane for up to 6 people for 200 kc. Hotel also has a gym, which looked ok but we did not use during our brief stay(5 Days) Standard Room a little small and dated, although you could upgrade to a superior, but we didn't. High chairs and cots available for babies Money exchange in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hvidovre, Danmark

Hyggeligt hotel I bekvemlig afstand til det meste

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden. Tæt på byen uden larmen og de andre ting
Dejligt hotel I rolige omgivelser. Tæt på metro. Venligt personale, der lod os tjekke ind 2 timer tidligerer end normalt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Noise, entertainment

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Facilities good.
Cons: More beverages in room, teabags milk etc
Location: Had to get buses, metro to get to places. Not enough eateries around
Not a lot around. Over the weekend quite noisy. Wished we had been offered the Rio menu when we ate in the restaurant as quite limited. Did have a lovely time and would recommend still.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great out if town hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Duo remains one of my favorite hotels in Prague. As it is being remodeled, it's taking a much better look and feel. I have stayed here at least 4 times, and presently, I feel a great change has taken place and therefore I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benalmadena, Spain

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Some reception staff did not really understand English but those who did were very helpful.
Location: Not much to do close by but easy access to town via frequent metro across the road.
Great hotel, room good size, breakfast excellent, not near town but easy access via metro across the road. Supermarket short walk away if needed. Wi-fi access very good. Large fridge in room. Only down side is coachloads of people every day loitering about in the reception area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from genova

Soggiorno a Praga

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Colazione
Cons: Insonorizzazione in camera
Location: Intorno non c'è nulla,bisogna per forza andare in centro
Albergo un Po fuori mano ma a 2 passi dalla metropolitana che in 6 fermate vi porta in centro.altre note positive sono la colazione,le camere ben arredate,la possibilità di usare la piscina,la pulizia delle camere. Unica nota negativa sono le camere non insonorizzate che di notte e al mattino si sente tutto quello che succede fuori dalla camera svegliandoti ripetutamente. Per cui consiglio vivamente a chi ha il sonno leggero e soggiorna più di 3 notti di cercarsi un altra sistemazione ,per 1 o 2 notti il rapporto prezzo qualità e molto buono.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with bowling alley

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotelstaff is friendly. Staff of the bowling alley makes a less friendly impression. Hotel is far from the city center, but near a subway station. The swimmingpool is not big.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel.easy excess to town.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel it seems a stop over for large groups. Very noisy at times. Breakfast is OK and always the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Lovely hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel is lovely and clean. Stay very helpful and friendly. Close to the metro station. Easy to get into the city. Lovely pool and outside area, lobby. Rooms are clean. Bed not that comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from renfrew

4 star it says ans 4 star it was

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: All aspects
Cons: Nothing in life is perfect but this comes close
Location: Activities are plentiful in hotel
Both my husband and myself are just back from spending 4 days in Hotel Duo.clean room daily,very helpful staff,use of facilities sauna swim bowling enjoyable.We would definitely return to this Hotel.Only downside had to get metro to city centre but even this experience was enjoyable.