Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 6, 2018
When we first arrived at the hotel and looked at the neighborhood it was located in, we were shocked. But once we entered the hotel and realized how close we were to the train and how easy it was to get to all locations we were happy. The neighborhood despite appearing gloomy was quite safe. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice. The pillows and bed a little in the hard side. Otherwise an overall nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miramar

Lovely and gentle

Posted Mar 22, 2018
We spent one night at the Hotel, they were kind and resourceful. Took good care of us. The room was clean and nickel decorated and because we could not stay for breakfast they we kind enough to pack breakfast for us! Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Ok not brilliant. Breakfast buffet good. 20min into town center via metro or tram. Nice bar and reception. Pool a bit cold and basic. Rooms and corridors a bit tired and shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel...highly recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There was very little on the television in English, but I'm not sure if there's anything they can do...
Location: Very close to the very convenient metro.
We were delighted with our stay at the Hotel Carol. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located. And the food was great.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Great location!

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just around the corner from the O2 Arena where we attended a concert. It was a charming little hotel; we’ll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval,Quebec

Mall, restaurants, gym , all accessible

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Very friendly personnel's, very good breakfast.
Location: Close to the arena O2, to the Mall, to the city transportation Tram,Metro..
Personnel at counter will do there best to help me. On the first day, I have arrived early at 9:30 am, normally the rooms are ready from 2:00 pm, but the personnel did there best to give me the room at 11:30 am.
4 out of 5
by steven

good but slipping room standards

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
We have used this hotel several times before and have always recommended it, this time we had a smaller room with a view of a gray wall and an out of order expel-lair fan in the bathroom, just felt like room standards were dropping though the staff were still pleasant, professional and helpful. The meals were still very good. so all in all we may try it again.
4 out of 5
by John

Great location for the O2 Arena

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel overall was very good and ideal for the O2 Arena. The only main issue was that although we booked a Twin we were given a double. This was OK as it was my wife and her mother but could have been awkward if it had been otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice hotel, a bit corporate but friendly helpful staff. About 20 mins metro ride to the old town but it's so quick and easy that was no problem. The only disappointing thing was no tea /coffee making facilities in the room. Fantastic buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

5 minutes walk to the O2 Arena

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very nice hotel, the beds and pillows were comfy, The hot breakfast was delicious. Shopping Centre across the street. Walking distance to the O2 Arena. You can take the Metro or tram to the old town, Wenceslas Square. Staff were very helpful, provided us with a map of Prague. There is a pool which is a bonus which is not common in hotels in Europe outside of the beach locations.