Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

2nd time dissapointed

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Updated, room facilities
Location: Good location short walk from old town
I stayed here 10 years ago and it was great, stayed here over Xmas 2016 and this hotel has gone down hill. The room smelled of sewerage, the heating was fixed, the noise of people running up and down the corridor meant sleepless nights. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which meant paying for a drink at night. The room was dirty and decor was old and shabby. This hotel has not changed over 10 years except the age and run down facilities. The key card entry reset every night which meant travelling up and down 6 levels to get reset. Not impressed and hoped to have the great experience I had 10 years ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and location ... nice clean modern designs too.
Cons: Still don't have laundry 24 hours past promised time and delayed a day. Mattress is quite hard.
Location: Old Town, highway, and train station all right here.
Don't send out for laundry. Promised it by 8a. Then 10a. Then that night was told not until next day. Still don't have it and delayed a day now. Fantastic breakfast though, and if you are using the train, it's a perfect location. Easy to Old Town too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo, egypt

Close to train station right across the street.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Trendy, nice breakfast and exceptionally friendly staff at reception
Cons: Room cleaning maybe someone should have a check off list since mine was missed
Location: It is right across from the train station and walkable to city center and river
Check in was quick and easy in this trendy, chic hotel. My stay was great except for a few minor issues. Firstly, the door slam quite heavy and with people in and out it is a disruption. When I left for breakfast the cleaning lady was near me so I put out my sign to clean. After breakfast I went back up and she was still nearby so guessed she'd come back to me. After a long day of walking about town came back to sign still on the door and the room not clean. I was told to wait in the lobby but I went out and walked another mile and the room was then cleaned. This made my rating lower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

An extrememly happy customer

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I wrote a glowing review for this hotel regarding the check in experience and it encompassed all aspects of my stay. A tick for everything from hotel staff, stylish room design, minimal road noice to delicious complementary breakfast. Most importantly, I will certainly come back myself should I be traveling to Prague again as well as recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashion hotel with great location

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, thermal bath
Location: Walking distance to many places in town.
Walking distance to many popular places in Buda. The thermal bath is very famous in town and first visit is free. The breakfast is wonderful. The room is small but functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and beautiful prague

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Stylish and good facilities around the hotel. Comfortable walking distance from pragues hustle and bustle but some friendly local bars help you to enjoy a around trip. It was our mini moon and we loved every second in this beautiful city. Until next Time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Kinda cool room and lobby area, and a good location.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Old town, train station, Wenceslas Square.
The price was right for this hotel which is near the old town. Staff was good and food was good. Room was good too. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it was perfect for my needs. There was loads of info about what to do in town and room service available. My club sandwich first night there was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The hotel is centrally located and very nice inside. The room was pretty and very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Great breakfast buffet with a lot of variety. The only complaint I have was that room service is only available in the mornings or evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great but too modern; dobrý ale až moc moderní

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Get rid off the modern en-suit or at least fix its two doors to close more tightly.
Location: Very central to transport as well as the city center.
Overall, an excellent hotel with great location to City center, transport, rail. Our room was also excellent, but a bit weird with its en-suit and toilet arrangement (as two separate cubicles, with loosely 'closing' doors, all glass and gaps and all), as well as its wash-basin, which was in the room itself. A bit far too modern for us and a bit impractical. But that was the only thing. All the rest, the room, the bed, TV, chairs, bar fridge, everything else was great. The breakfast was GREAT, plenty to choose from, warm and cold choices, and not with stale bread or cakes as in a near-by hotel Zlatá Váha, that we had the misfortune to stay in for a few nights. And it was a far more quieter and very spacious room, esp. if compared to our nightmare stay at Zlatá Váha hotel. Naturally, 987 was quite a bit more in price, but more than worth it, if only just to get a good night sleep. The great breakfast was just another bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean. Nice breakfast. Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Easy walking distance to square but away from the crowds. The wine bar round the corner is fantastic. Out of the hotel and sharp left. A few hundred yards down the street. Ask for a meat and cheese platter.