Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice breakfast,good connection to center. Nice staff and area around the hotel with shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Husam from Australia

A&OHotel Feedback

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
It is fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Worst RUIN ever!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Do not go here. Find another place - all hotels are better and nicer.
I have stayed in approximately 100 different hotels over the years, and this is BY FAR the worst hotel I have ever seen. Lots of smashed doors and windows. Carpet seriously worn out, full of holes and not sticking to the floor. You have to lift your feet high for every step you take or stumble on the carpet. Internal doors partly broken. Lists falling off. Very very filthy in the rooms. Stains on the linens. (we saw three different rooms before leaving) Windows where so dirty that I could hardly recognize my car at the parking space. A thick layer of dirt and bird's guano. This is seriously worse than what I saw in Stalingrad in the 80's (it actually looked like that, but without maintenance). I can not believe that Expedia is willing to let their costumers book this ruin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Air conditioner not working

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Service
Location: Location was ok
The hotel was ok, but the air conditioning did not work. Moreover, I asked the front desk to work on a potential solution / change the room, and they sent the "security guy" to check whether the air conditioning was working or not. As I am an electronics engineer, I knew it was not working properly. The guy disputed this, even though the room was at a 40 Celsius / 104 Fahrenheit. I was very disappointed about how they handled this issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the money

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Time stopped in the 70's at this hotel, however, it is the best value for the money I have ever had in Prague. Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet included, housekeeping cleans daily.
3 out of 5
by Giedrius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Very bad I left the hotel after 1 night

Posted May 10, 2015
I supossed to stay 3 nights and I just stayed 1, room was horrible, matress terrible, carpet ugly, bathroom fungy, dead bugs on the window, no AC, I paid in advance and I didn't get any refund. It is far from downtown however people in the reception were nice but that is the only good thing that this hotel has, if I were ypu I wouldn't stay here....
1 out of 5
by Katarzyna from Kętrzyn

nie polecam

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nikomu nie polecam. Prawdziwy PRL! Wszystko stare - jak wjeżdżasz windą to masz wrażenie że zaraz spadnie w dół. Śniadanie bez wyboru.