Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good city hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: staff,clean,quit
Cons: For a cheap hotel ,it is in the correct bracket
Location: Metro 300 mts away ,good food at the Hofffmans 200mts away
Fantastic cheap hotel,for a quick getaway,staff fantastic.300 metres to the metro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No Frills

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: It was very clean. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Wish the walls were a little thicker! A dresser in the room would help.
Location: Nothing close to this hotel. Have to take metro or tram to city center.
I'll start with the pros first. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is decent. The cons were that the hotel is very noisy. Early in the morning they are cleaning and at night you can hear people partying in their rooms and they pick up the trash at about 3am. The shower water would suddenly turn very hot at any moment. The pillows were so big that it hurt your neck to sleep on them. There is nothing close to the hotel. You have to take the metro or taxi to get to the city center. However it is a short walk (about 10 mins.) to the metro. It is moderately priced with no amenities- not even travel sized toiletries or tissues in the room. We loved Prague and if we go back we would spend a little more and stay in the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice clean, friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Hotel has no lift and I was on the 3rd floor, also a bar would be nice for nightcap or coffee.
Location: Out of town but transport links very good, only 15 mins into town on the 17 tram. Lovely little cake and coffee shop in Kobylisy.
Clean friendly hotel, staff helpful, forgot adapter for phone charger and reception lent me one for the duration of my stay, no charge. Breakfast excellent, varied choice. Bathroom small but very clean and shower powerful with plenty of hot water. Hotel out of City, however tram stop five minutes walk away and train station about 7-10 mins away. We bought a 24 hours ticket and so used the trams, buses and trains all day and night. Quick and efficient check in and check out. Would stay here again when I return to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontefract

Excellent hotel with easy access to city centre

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Our stay at the Aida hotel was wonderful. Rooms were lovely and staff were more than helpful with maps, planning routes and helping us buy metro tickets. Breakfast was lovely also, lots of variety and plenty to choose from. Our room was modern, clean and spacious, mini bar was cheap. Commute to central Prague was a 10 minute walk to the metro and 5 stops on the red line, couldn't have been easier! Prague itself was amazing, a stunning city and we will definitely be visiting again. Hotel Aida comes highly recommended for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon b from md

It was good

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I liked it really really much. Don't know what else to say apart from it was good............ .........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality practical hotel close to metro

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was strong. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Location: Located a few minutes walk from the metro mad then only 5 stops to Central Prague. Hotel will book a wide range of things for you.
Clean hotel with good facilities and friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the Salims from London, UK

Value for money

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: mentioned above
Cons: The 2nd bed in the room was a convertible sofa. Hence the folds made it uneven and a bit uncomfortamj ble to sleep.
Location: Easy to reach city center. A few pubs and retaurants nearby, otherwise a quiet locality.
First things first - 4 star hotel it is not! Great budget hotel - absolutely. Clean, helpful staff and great breakfast. Well connected - about 5 min walk to nearest metro station and 10 min by the red line metro to city centre. Quiet place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from San Jose

Traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Responsive and attentive staff. Tasty breakfast selection. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jisung

Hotel is very reasonable price

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Hotel is abit locate far from the centre. But it is imposible to provide this much service with this price. Really good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kokkatt from UK

Value for money

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: The lady at reception was great. Could not ask for better.
Location: Metro and tram nearby.
We only stayed there for 1 night. We initially booked because it was value for money. We could exchange money there with no commission. The lady at reception told us everything we needed to know about the hotel, the city, the tours, museums...