Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bad choice

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Everything should be improved: room cleanness, working air-conditioning, sound proof windows, mini-bar in the room, good quality tv, new beds etc.
Location: It is far form the centre of Prague so if you want to visit it you have to go by bus (bus stop near the hotel) or taxi.
Not a 4star hotel This hotel was a total disappointment. We booked it as a 4star hotel with all amenities that this class should have (like mini-bar/refrigerator, tea/coffee maker and air-conditioning (all listed in hotel description). It didn't have any of it. Rooms are old (designed like poor 80') and small. Only two small bed-lamps for lightning, no refrigerator and not working air conditioning. During our stay the temperature outside was reaching 36C and the same (or higher) was in the room. Small 14 inch old-type TV (by Tesla :) ) with only two channels (Eurosport and RTL ?!), no free/welcome water in the room. Room service not working. When we asked for ice-cubes we were send to the bar. There are 7 or 8 floors, where you can get by stairs or really creepy lift. Some furniture for was left on our corridor. Oh, and may (many!) small flies in the room. It was totally awful. Staff was trying to be nice but they were not professionals. No wi-fi (extra paid). Good points: pets are allowed and the room staff is pet friendly, localization outside the city is ok for walking with dog (a big field with grass near the hotel). We found a very good restaurant 20min walk from the Albion Hotel (U Krbu). Overall - yes, the hotel have rooms and you can sleep there but it is more like one-star or none-star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemed to be not completed.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: Although there was 1 good resturant nearby , that realy was your only choice.
The A/C did not work, the curtains only just fitted the windows, the resturants , fitness room , sauna was never open , or was told was not completed yet.
3 out of 5
by Gillen

Good building, unpleasend staffs.

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Orbitz
It's a nice building, but staffs are not atall friendly no body knows how to smile both men and women survives on group tours, very far from city centre.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Top Albion

Posted Dec 20, 2010 on CheapTickets
The hotel staff was not very friendly and minimally helpful. The location is not the best, it's a good 2 km walk to the subway station. I would recommend another hotel preferably closer to the subway, as that is the best way to get around the city (it's cheap and easy). It's located in a residential neighborhood, which is kinda nice to live amongst the locals for a short while
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helle

We - my two teenage-daugthers

Posted Aug 5, 2010 on HotelClub
We - my two teenage-daugthers and I - stayed at Albion for one week. The room was actually two rooms en suite, so we had a lot of space. The bathroom had a bathtub, which we loved after long days in Prague. Breakfast was ok, but after some days we would have appreciated some variation.Good service and clean, quiet and functional hotel. It could need a bit of maintainance though - painting e.g.To go to the center of Prague we had to take a bus and then the metro, but that was no problem, as busses arrived each 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William

very nice placz is a bit out of

Posted Apr 20, 2010 on HotelClub
very nice placz is a bit out of the city but transport is very good and cheap good informatin from tourist centre and map got me there easily with a short bus ride; overall very good
3 out of 5
by NYs in Prague

Four stars, really?

Posted Jan 10, 2010 on Orbitz
The breakfast is good. The lobby looks very good. The rooms our friends and we stayed in look and feel very cheap. We expected more. Free parking is appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Attila

It is a big hotel in the greens,

Posted May 7, 2009 on RatesToGo
It is a big hotel in the greens, 7 bus stops (but buses come quite frequently) from the metro and then tram or metro to the center. The hotel is very old, but has spacious rooms, but without any gym/sauna/pool etc. I could book it for an incredible low price, so the price/value rate is very great. Breakfast is avarage. I can recommend, but it is not so easy to get the center with mass transportation.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Worst hotel experience

Posted Apr 20, 2009 on Orbitz
This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. The Albion Congress Center is listed as near the airport. This was the main reason we selected it, as we needed to be at the airport by 6:00 a.m. The Albion is in fact no where near the airport, and we had to pay a 30 minute cab ride to get there from our hotel in the center of Prague, and another 30 minute cab ride to get from the Albion to the airport. The room was supposed to have one single and one double bed. It did not. The room was so small that we put the chair on top of the desk in order to walk around the bed. We spent a sleepless night due to the noise below us in the courtyard, as well as in the hallway outside our room. This included security banging on the door with shouts to "Open up!" at about 3:00 a.m. When I got up to shower it was still dark out, so the room was pitch black. No lights!!! The electricityhad apparently been turned off. Every number I tried on the phone resulted in a busy signal. Great for customer safety, huh? When the lights suddenly snapped on about half hour later, we speculated that perhaps the lights had been shut off to quiet the loud drunken guests on the floor. We requested a cab from the desk clerk the night before for 5:30 a.m. in order to get to the airport by six. It did not come. We had to wake up a staff member in the lobby fill with groups of drunken men and thick smoke to check on it, and were assured that the cab had been ordered. Still didn't come. A cab arrived 20 min late. Thank goodness he drove fast! If you're looking for a restful, quiet, friendly hotel with good service near the airport---please do not stay here!!! Very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anonymous

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2008 on Orbitz
Hotel Albion in Prague was overall a very good experience. The room was in nice clean condition and the bathroom facilities were very good. The staff was extremely helpful when asked to provide information or provide help of any kind. The free breakfast buffet was excellent, but the dinner buffet was quite expensive. The gift shop and lounge in the hotel were also expensive. The distance from the hotel to the bus stop (to begin a trip to the center of the city) was not too far, but a little bit of a walk. It was necessary to transfer to either another street car or take the Metro (subway) to get to the major tourist sights (Old Town Square, Prague's Castle District, Vaclav Square, Charles Bridge, and the Lesser Quarter), but even transfering made it only about a 30 minute journey from start to finish. I would recommend using the street cars, because someone tried to pick-pocket me on the Metro, and I have been informed that this is not unusual. Prague is one of the most beautiful cities in the world, but one has to be careful of petty theft.