Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, central but tucked away location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Can't say anything negative at all, the hotel was spotless, room was lovely(had a junior suite), spa was great and location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful, and staff are very nice. One problem. We stayed here 6 years prior and had a bad experience with noise from the street. My wife and I prefer our room cool, and like fresh air. As such we prefer to keep the window open at night. We mentioned this at check in, and were assured our room was quite this time. NO it was not. We had to choose between the room being what we consider "stuffy", or very noisy. Disrupted sleep for 6 consecutive nights. This marred an otherwise excellent hotel. If you don't mind the windows being closed, than stay here. If you want open windows, either bring ear plugs, or stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overall the best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More uk TV channels
Location: Perfect location for city exploring
Great location, great decor, great staff, great value, great room, many surprising extras, great spa........not possible to say anymore. Apart from 'go there', you will not be disappointed
5 out of 5
by Peter from Montreal

Unique hotel in Prague

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Really wonderful stay, great location. Everyone tried very hard to make the experience special.
4 out of 5
by Eiler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pearl from Pittsboro,N.C.

More than we expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent neighborhood , close walking distance to all the sights, while being on a quiet street. The included breakfast has many choices and very good food. Definitely a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous time in a beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My husband & I have just got back from a 4 night stay at The Alchymist. We had a lovely time & would recommend this beautiful hotel. The spa is definitely not one to be missed. Excellent staff, service & in a brilliant location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent Service!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The room was beautiful, and the location was perfect...less than a 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge. But the best part of the stay was the service. Every member of staff we met, from the concierge to the waitress at breakfast went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. There was something for everyone at the breakfast buffet, and we enjoyed the daily wine tasting very much. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to everything
Great hotel, close to everything, romantic, beautiful, staff amazing, food top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic hotel. Great location, staff amazing

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Being picky, pool was very very tiny.
Location: Near the castle and Charles Bridge
This is a great hotel. The staff were so helpful and welcoming from the time we arrived to the time that we left. We took a Junior suite and it was really beautiful. There is a really relaxed vibe to the hotel and it was a perfect place to see the sights of Prague.