Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The staff are very helpful in what you need. They have a free cheese and wine tasting in the afternoon for all their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Location, Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We had one of the 4 person suites on the top floor and it couldn't have been any nicer. We were greeted with champagne when we arrived and relaxed in the lounge while the staff checked us in. Very close to the Charles Bridge, and right across from the US Embassy. The spa/pool area was extremely nice, I would highly recommend checking it out. They have free wine and cheese everyday in the lounge which was pretty awesome. Great hotel, I would definitely stay here again, worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is mid sized, very close to the castle and a short walk to Charles' Bridge and into the old town, Jewish Quarter etc. We liked the quiet location but it was close to walk most places and on the tram line and close to an underground station. We loved the hostel decor which some might think is over the top but it was all in excellent condition and well maintained. Our standard room was lovely, albeit small. Staff were mostly very friendly and provided good information. Breakfast was the usual range but good quality produce and well presented (ie yogurt, fruit etc in individual ramekins). Thescrambled eggs to order were presented very nicely, with chives, mushrooms and cheese, were hot and tasted great. We'll definitely return and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We loved the opulent and sumptuous decor of this hotel. It was exactly as in the photos, and was carried through hotel, not just in public areas
Cons: Nothing, it was just perfect.
Location: It was within easy walking of the Charles Bridge and trams etc
Hotel decor is fabulous, location great, staff helpful. The wine tasting in the afternoon is a lovely touch. Concierge service is excellent and they gave us lots of ideas of things to do in Prague and booked them for us. I cannot find any faults with this hotel, and it rates in my top 3 in the world now :-) We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rugby, England

Unashamed luxury

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: everything, I couldn't fault it.
Location: The hotel is very near to the castle and don't forget to visit St. Nicholas church a few steps from the hotel- it is magnificent
I chose this hotel from the pictures on expedia but they didn't do it justice because no pictures could describe the outstanding service and little extra touches we received. Complimentary drink on arrival, we arrived at the hotel a couple of hours before check-in to drop our bags off but the hotel staff were able to give us our room early. Complimentary cheese and wine every afternoon between 5 and 6. turn down service and chocolates on the pillow. Nothing was too much trouble including re-arranging our airport transfer because we hadn't left enough time to get to the airport. The staff here are the best we have ever encountered and the rooms are very luxurious and comfortable. We had breakfast which was plentiful and varied and an evening meal on the first night. If you go to this hotel, enjoy and don't forget to take a cozzy, there is a lovely spa too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Wonderful Prague Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 minutes to the Charles Bridge, Lennon Wall and trams to other locations.
This was our first time in Prague and this hotel made it a wonderful relaxing vacation. It was located within a couple of blocks from the trams, pubs, and restaurants. It was only a 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge, the Lennon Wall and St. Nicholas Cathedral. The staff was always very helpful and always went out of their way to make our stay the best. The spa within the hotel was also wonderful. We will be recommending this hotel to all of our friends and will stay there the next time that we are in Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

The best hotel that I have ever stayed.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Between its good location, very friendly and polite staff, gorgeous facilities, unique design, wine tasting, great breakfast and more, I'm sure this would be the best hotel that I have ever stayed. Thank you very much for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Right by the gorgeous main road that leads up to the castle, and only a few short (and picturesque) blocks from the Charles Bridge. Beautiful dining room and courtyard, friendly staff, historic property, can't say enough good things. Bonus: it's right by the U.S. and Irish embassies, just in case you need to stop by.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from London

Excellent Service in Historic Prague

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely excellent stay. Friendly and efficient service, beautiful building and rooms. We didn't eat lunch or dinner in the restaurant, but breakfast was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

fabulous

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Try to keep the hot breakfast items HOT
Location: It is close to all the main sites to numerous to mention
I cannot praise this hotel enough. Six of us stayed at the hotel and from the pick up from the airport to dropping us off at the airport our expectations were exceeded. The staff were the most welcoming I have ever come across, the dinner was fabulous and the wines brilliant . We were in the suite (room 101) which was incredible, how do they keep those beautiful chandeliers so clean. Our only criticism was some of the breakfast items were cold rather than hot when we got them to our plates. However a minor point. Overall excellent hotel highly recommend to anyone who is looking for one of the best 5 stars in Prague.