Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Perfect location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Excellent stay and very friendly staff who were very attentive and made our stay.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Sacramento, CA

Palace in Prague

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Nosticova. It remains a fantastic hotel, and when we return to Prague I fully expect to stay there again. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms truly feel like you are staying in a palace. We opted for the least expensive room this time, but found out from the guest who chose the more expensive option that they actually had a piano in their room, so we will be choosing that the next time. The hotel is on an extremely quiet street and not easy to find, but is still very close to the Charles Bridge and has easy access to public transportation. The staff is extremely helpful, and the breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts that you will find. There is a reason that its more expensive than other hotels, and its well worth the money. We travel A LOT and this is one of our favorite hotels, and one of the few that we make repeat visits to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prague 2014

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great Very attentive Great breakfast Comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice hotel with excellent interior design

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: see above
Everything about this place is exceptional. Staff are very friendly and polite. Amenities are great. Very much recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Two nights in prague

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to the palace 20 minutes, walk into the old town over the Charles Bridge 15 minutes, so many places to eat nearby or anywhere in Prague for that
This is a really great hotel with wonderful staff, free cheese & wine everyday at 5.00 pm,very close to everything, we walked everywhere even after we bought 24 hour tram tickets ( still have them not used). One of the best hotels that we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterton, IN

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, great free breakfast, nicely furnished room
Location: walking distance to retail stores
great hotel but restaurant open for breakfast only and no spa, pool facilities, etc. - they did offer to cab us over to one of their larger sister hotels a mile away
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Paris

Central yet quiet, romantique perfect service

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful place. We'll go again, great value. Five star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location and facilities

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great location in a quiet street but walking distance from many attractions. On the other side of the river from the old town and two blocks to the most important bridge. Staff is super nice and helpful. Breakfast is great and room is big and comfortable. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by PAT REED from TEXAS

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
THE REEDS WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR HOTEL,,THANK YOU SO MUCH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey England

Nicely decorated place annex to main Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Decor and the area were it was situated
Cons: The main big door downstairs did not seem to lock when we returned in the evening but I suppose staff were in charge of after a certain time.
Location: Best location and lots of places of interest to visit. The architecture is amazing and lots of concerts about.
Although it was rather strange to be greeted in a small bar/dining room, the place felt rather unusually different from other hotels we had been to. Staff were very welcoming and after a complimentary drink we were led to our quarters through another entrance (outside the hotel). Downstairs was a well decorated lounge with chandeliers and 18th century decor. Very impressive and our bedroom was as welcoming with high standard furniture etc... The next day was my birthday and to our surprise a complimentary bottle of champagne was brought into our room. Hotel was situated in a very central area of Prague and the famous Charles Bridge was only a 10 minute walk from it. We managed to walk every day to the old city and also other places of interest because we were in the right area to reach most of the best places.