Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect place to stay at a reasonable price for a group of young friends. The street outside wasn't particularly quiet in the morning however. There are trams are available to busier parts of Prague, though Uber is equally cheap.
4 out of 5
by Steen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Do not stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check in staff was quite rude. They did not want to help people visiting. Also, the bedroom was not clean. No air conditioning in the room. Bed was like sleeping on a rock. Everything in Prague was a 30-45 minute walk away. Nothing in the area. Would not reccommed.
5 out of 5
by Kara

Excellent, especially for small groups!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The neighbourhood was close to a few restaurants but there was only one place we could find that was serving food after 11:00 pm. It is a fair walk to the center or a ride on the tram takes about half the time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They arranged a taxi for us and sold tram tickets at the front counter. Although it was not open very late. The room was very clean and very spacious. It really was like a little apartment. The "oven" worked very well and there was a good size fridge. Overall would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend to everyone visiting Prague.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drunken Idiots Take Over

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience ever. A large group of yelling, drunken idiots took over the hotel, blasting music and screaming all weekend long. Owners even called the cops, who did nothing. The owners should have kicked them out but didn't.
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Austin, Texas

Grear place for large family!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay at Alea. The staff were professional, courteous and helpful. The apartment was as advertised and we had no issues whatsoever. 10-minute walk from Tram plus plenty other places to explore in the neighborhood. Wifi was spotty and although there were many younger guests on our floor, noise was a minimal issue. Great fun and will return with our large family of seven. You must also explore Havlíčkovy sady behind the apartments, especially if you have children!
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Grass Lake, MI, USA

Spacious rooms with helpful staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms were spacious and everything was very clean. The wifi was horrible, but we expected that after reading the other reviews. We had dinner across the street at a really good steakhouse that was recommended by the hotel staff. We walked to Old Town with our four children and the distance wasn't too far. All in all, it was a good hotel and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jody from Victoria

Inexpensive, simple, and clean apartment-style

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean room in a hotel that has no housekeeping services. The only issue was that it got a little noisy on the weekend as some people seem unable to come home quietly from their partying. The location is a bit out of the way, and does not have a lot of great restaurants nearby. However there is a tram right out front that takes you in a couple of stops to a better neighborhood (though this was not running when I was staying due to construction: June 2015). Relatively easy walk to the convention center, where I was at a conference. Very communicative and helpful hosts. However, note that reception has limited hours so be sure to be in touch with them, and don't show up expecting a manned desk at 11 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vilseck, Deutschland

Will return!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, room size
Location: Plan for transportation or plan to spend an hour or so walking to city center
Firstly, the hotel contacted me in advanced to ask about our anticipated arrival. The lady was also VERY helpful in letting us know that construction was taking place on the road in front of the hotel. She went out of her way to email us a map to get around it, and to find parking. I really appreciated that. The location is about a 45-55 minute walk to Old Town, but city transportation is right off the main road. As for the hotel, there is a working lift, everything is modern and clean, and in general, the hotel is quiet. I didn't opt for the breakfast option when booking, but decided to walk down in the morning and see what they had offer. We learned that breakfast is made according to the reservation. If nobody opts for breakfast upon booking, there isn't a buffet, or pay now option. I don't fault the hotel for this. I mention it just in case anyone is curious. We ended up walking to Lidl for breakfast pastries, which isn't too far (15-ish minutes), and easy to find along the main street. As for things to do around the hotel: The pub/restaurant across the street is wonderful. We grabbed some quick fries and beer in the back and listened to live folk music. Kid friendly, so it seemed (we had our four kids there at 22:00, and a couple had a baby). Also, Vysehrad isn't a far walk, but I recommend following the main street to it. If you take the other way, it's longer and more tiring (we did both). Overall, we plan to stay again when we return to Prague!
5 out of 5
by Seham from London

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
I found the apartment to be very spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood very convenient to get to the conference centre and around Prague (metro was a tme minute walk away). Highly recommended.