Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely Recommend - especially for budget trave

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for something cheap and Not expecting 4 stars this place is it. The reps working the desk were Very friendly and helpful, and while there is not A/C in the rooms at least there is a fan in there. Better than some 4 star hotels. The hotel is easily within walking distance of all the hot spots in old Town and a great value for the money. Just note, the rooms are small but so is the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somewhere

Glad I stayed.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
check-in took a while because they just had a few families with complication arrangements come in just before me. But they were very friendly about it. The room was really nice and clean. Lot's of people hanging out in the area of the nearby bus depot, but if you use the bus depot it is very convenient. Grocery store is just a few doors down, and it is a straight shot down to the center of old town. Being next to the bus depot made the area easy to find after I got lost and wound up on the hill above town.
5 out of 5
by Stan from PALO ALTO, CALIFORNIA, USA

GREAT HOTEL ALL THE COMFORTS OF LIVING AT HOME

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great. Hotel staff was very personable. Our room was very, very, very cozy. It was like living in someone's home. Pictures, accessories, furnishings made you feel like you were staying in someone's home. Interior of each apartment is updated with new bathrooms. Kitchen has all the accessories needed. Our apartment was on the third floor. There is no elevator which makes carrying luggage up the stairs a little challenging. But the climb was worth it. Besides, their staff will help you with the luggage. We needed the exercise and carried our own luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Excellent Staff and Location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff. Large space for our family of 5.
Cons: It is a little worn, but what do you expect for what you pay. It was lovely.
Location: The location had everything near by and it was a short subway ride to any part of Prague you wish to see. Subway was steps away.
We have traveled the world. This apartment may be slightly worn, but the staff was the kindest, most helpful people we have ever came across in our travels. Not just one or two, but the entire staff!! We would not hesitate to stay there again. They speak English quite well and will help you with any issues you may have. The location was great. Not in the center, but in a quiet neighborhood that felt safe and had everything nearby, ie. subway, market, restaurants, banking and shopping. They were at the desk most hours and they would buzz you through to the apartments, so no worry about strangers coming in. It did not take long to get to anywhere in Prague. For the price point you get more for your dollar then any where we have ever stayed. The apartment is quaint and has everything you need to enjoy Prague. Thank you all so much for making our trip to Prague enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Mary Beth from Ocala

I'd Stay Here Again!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful staff, large room, nice kitchenette, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Break

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellant!
4 out of 5
by Mike from Norway

Nice large room

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
We had a 6 person apartment. Two dobble beds and two single. The room was clean, and the staf helpful
4 out of 5
by Leo_N from HONG KONG

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location very close to metro station within 3 minutes walk you can reach the hotel. supermarkets and restaurants near the hotel. Enough lighting not too dim. If your room is face to traffic road suggest you don't open window because is noisy. Staff is helpful. cleanliness of room is acceptable.
3 out of 5
by P from USA

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
Not bad. Cozy. They tried.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013 by Alice Apartment Staff, Hotel Management
Dear client, thank you for your review. We hoped you enjoyed staying with us, and we will do our best to achieve even better holiday experience of our guests in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location not great

Posted Jul 28, 2013
This is a nice place if you don't mind a lot of noise. The tracks for the tram run directly in front and beside this building about every 3 to 8 minutes from 5am to after 12 midnight, with an occasional errant train at unpredictable times. There is no air conditioning (if you plan a summer trip keep that in mind!) On the bright side, if noise does not bother you this is a clean place with great Wi-Fi signal, fully usable kitchen, and a staff that is extremely helpful and willing to please. Everything you need is close by (shopping, groceries, bars) and the metro/tram (as noted) stops are only 1 block away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Alice Apartment Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate your review. At this moment we installed sound-proof windows in the first floor of Alice Apartment House. Other floors are planned to have the windows replaced next year. We also dispose of accommodation types that are not situated to the street and these are perfectly quiet. We are sorry if the noise was disturbing. We hope that overal you were satisfied and we will be happy if you book Alice Apartment House again.